Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice but not close to transit or restaurants

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Shuttle service so you don't feel so isolated. Hotel could make it convenient to drop people at Airport Metro versus Airport curb.
Location: Long walk to Alexandria dampens enthusiasm to take a quick stroll down King St. Not much else surrounding hotel.
The hotel was on par with other good hotels but long walk (8 blocks) to dining locations and DC Metro system. Hotel shuttle only serviced the airport and not the Alexandria King street area not the Metro which is so important for a fun stay in the DC area. In addition parking was $29/day so they really weren't welcoming those who drove to DC. I would probably stay closer to King Street the next time so I didn't miss the enjoyment of Alexandria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to D.C.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Less than 10 minute drive into D.C. Great price, staff was helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau , Bahamas

Quiet,safe, location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Safe ,cozy neighborhood. Sorry hotel complimentary shuttle has to go all the way to airport metro instead of nearby neighborhood vicinity metro. Car rental however available at hotel. 24 hour grocery store one block away .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Location, Great Beds, Good Staff, Cold Air

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed. The bartender, Denny (man-bun), was helpful and informative concerning hotel amenities and various activities nearby.
Cons: Please update HVAC infrastructure.
Location: Excellent location with easy access to Old Town Alexandria, nearby Harris Teeter, the Pentagon, downtown Washington, D.C.
Our room was spacious, clean, with a comfortable seating area and a separate bedroom. The location in Old Town Alexandria was ideal; the public areas on the ground floor were spacious and well appointed. Our primary concern was that despite the weather (in the 30s outside) the airvent just outside our door (unit 501) pushed out very cold air constantly; heated air would have been appreciated. As a result, we had to run the heat within the room at 76-80 just to counter the frigid air coursing through the hall. Another (minor) concern was that the second elevator was not functioning, thus causing delays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Plenty of room for a family of four. Luke the door dividers to separate the kids for the master bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

close to where I needed to be at night.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: the location to the restuarant where I was having dinner
Cons: Change cleaning solutions perhaps. Would also like to visit that area but be able to bring my two small dogs.
Location: Great restuarant across the street. Ok one around the corner. Near a gas station. Easy to find and only a few easily walkable blocks to old town.
The first thing I noticed was an unusual and not too pleasing aroma in the lobby by the the elevators. Next at the front desk, the same smell. Thats when I realized it was probably the cleaning solutions used by housekeeping. After we checked in, We headed up to the given room only to discover that was room was occupied. Yes, the people were there in the room in an embarrassing situation. However the same lady who checked us in, quickly corrected the problem when I went back to the desk and explained there was a mix up. After that little adventure, the stay settled into a nice pleasant weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everyone was very pleasant. Enjoyable stay! The room was comfortable and the staff was great. The restaurant had delicious food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub out of order.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hot tub out of order. Pool temp cold. Heater not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Very nice hotel, great amenities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Great amenities for the rate quoted. Very friendly staff
Cons: They seem to have an occasional problem with cockroaches
Location: About 8 blocks from Old Town center, so a bit of a walk, but also a quieter area. Very convenient shuttle to Reagan airport (free)
Spacious and comfortable, upgraded to premium floor with breakfast and suites. Very comfortable and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities for handicapped

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Was charged $50 dollars to have a service dog . . . not sure if that's legal.
Only had one handicapped room available and that one had only one double bed. This made things very difficult.