Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to Old Town Alexandria.
Cons: New mattresses and bedding!
After staying here annually over the last 10 years, this was our first disappointment. Room placement was right over the outdoor lounge after a wedding. Loud noise until the wee hours and music playing until 5 AM. After many comfortable stays, the beds are now worn with uncomfortable mattresses and the cheapest pillows we've ever experienced here.
4 out of 5
by Gjert

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for staying with us and giving us a good review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon! Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
5 out of 5
by ed from Vermont

We loved this Hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We shared the suite with my sister. We had plenty of room, and the privacy we needed.She slept on the sofa bed, which she said was comfortable. We put scarves on the french doors for privacy between the rooms. She had a door to the bath and we did too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Ed, thank you for staying with us and giving us a great rating. I am glad that you and your sister enjoyed your stay and I trust we will see you gain when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
4 out of 5
by James from West seneca

Our favorite place

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here when we visit family in Alexandria. The hote staff is excellent. Parts of the rom is a bit dated but very clean. Great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Good morning James, thank you for being a loyal customer and giving us a great review. It is always nice to learn that we have a loyal fan. We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Guilford, CT

DC family getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great access to DC and local shuttle to meyro. Great if not in a hurry. Restaurant was expensive and portions are small. Concierge was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, thank you for staying with us and giving us a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I can assure you that our restaurant prices are very competitive for any hotel in this area. I hope we will see you again when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great buy for busy weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience and price. Rooms are spacious and bed comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping-refill of coffee station items. Pool could be better maintained.
Booked during the Cherry Blossom Festival-price was great. Bonus is that on street parking is free on qweekends. Easy access to Old Town and the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Alfred Matter, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for staying with us and giving us a good review. Please accept my apologies for the pool appearance, we are in the process of getting bids to re-tile the deck. I hope we will see you again in the near future and you'll experience a new fresh look at our pool. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Chicago

One night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Huge rooms. Pool is big but only 3'9" deep, disappointing to the 9 and 12 yr olds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Hello Carolyn, thank you for staying with us and giving us a good review despite our pool disappointing your children. I hope you will visit gain when your travels bring you and your family back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I had a comfortable stay. Clean rooms and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Alfred Matter, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for staying with us and giving us a good rating on Expedia. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I trust you will visit again when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was nice

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The parking was too expensive @ 26.00 per day. The food wasn't they great and pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for staying with us and completing a survey. I can assure you that our parking fees are competitive for Alexandria and Crystal City hotels. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our food and I hope it will not deter you from visiting again when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
3 out of 5
by Ken from Delaware

Fix your elevator and I would go to 4.5 stars

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was affordably priced and not very far from Old Town Alexandria. The only significant negative is that there is only 1 working elevator. I checked the reviews from another website, and this has been an ongoing problem. Not a big deal for my stay, as I was on the 2nd floor, but it is a 10 story hotel. Getting my bags out on checkout morning was a major pain, as I had to get on the elevator with my bags while it was going up, ride all the way up, then all the way down, with people waiting on almost every floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Alfred, Hotel Management
Good morning Ken, thank you for staying with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience of an elevator being out of order. We are spending $ 750,000 to modernize our elevators and off course there is never a good time to do it but it needs to be done in every high rise building after a few years. We are done with the current project and will resume with phase 2 in November when occupancy slows down. I hope this will not keep you from visiting again when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager