Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Awesome accommodations.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows. It was like sleeping on a cloud. This hotel is so clean. Curtious staff. Good breakfast
Cons: Better tv channels.
Location: I was there visiting family. But there is a lot of shopping and historic areas.
Very quiet. Easy to get to from the interstate. I enjoyed my stay immensely. I will stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for sleeping, but not for breakfast.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except the breakfast. Poor selections, only cold choices, poorly attended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly, room and bathroom cleanliness, warm cookies, location, price!
Cons: Breakfast selection abysmal, bed comfort, provide full size pillows for guests.
Location: Lots of shopping, food, and the Fredericksburg Prayer Furnace walkable - ideal place to stay for their conferences if you are from out of town.
I was overall satisfied with my stay, but would stay somewhere else next time because of the bed and pillow comfort. After the first night because of a too hard bed and a half size soft pillow and resultant shoulder spasm and headache, I was dreading staying the second night. I paid in advance so I had too... Honestly it would do the trick for a night if you are passing through the area and need a cheap but clean place to stay, but now knowing what I know... everyone has different ideas of comfort though so I wouldn't rule them out because of the other +'s of this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I got very sick on the second night I was there and they allowed me a very generous late check. I truly appreciated that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean, well priced

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern PA

Nice clean hotel with very cordial staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location was nice.The room was clean and the amenities were good.
Cons: As with most hotels there is are signs of wear, but overall this hotel was very clean and cordial.
Location: There were lots of restaurants in very close proximity. The hotel is located on the main coridor of travel. There are many nearby points of interest
My stay hear was great. The cleanliness of the room and facility was good. The refrigerator in the room was not functional, but I did not requiire it. The staff were told this upon checkout, and seemed pleased to learn about the fridge and would take steps to remedy it. There are parts of the hotel being renovated. Overall it was a very nice stay and I would stay there again in the future.