Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Second stay Very close to Dulles Roomy comfortable bed Great shuttle service to airport Very nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel, Near by Dulles Airport, and mall

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It looks like brand new
Cons: No
Great , breakfast was good. The problem is most people waste a lot . ..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southeast Georgia

Beautiful Facility

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed. Breakfast staff.
Location: I was already familiar with area.
Check in was great - wonderful front desk gentleman, room appearance was great, staff was great - including housekeepingt. Bed was horrible and breakfast was a mess - hot cereal was so cold, the butter wouldn't even melt, there was no bread or pastry to toast or heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear TrainMaster, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia regarding your stay. The wonderful comments you shared regarding our Front Desk Staff and our Housekeeping Department are very much appreciated. I was distressed to hear that our breakfast was not up to the expectations we strive for. Our Breakfast is served from 6am to 10am daily, with a wide range of items. We hope on your next visit we will renew your breakfast experience. Best, Cathy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: close to the airport, large room
Cons: less plastic, better egg
Location: the airport is very close, a taco bell, too.
We booked this hotel for one night. We got a nice large room incl. couch and a little kitchen. The area was quite, the room was clean. The mattress were very uncomfortable - too soft. The breakfast was ok, but too much plastic. The dishes, cups, fork and knife all plastic. The egg wasn't good, too unreal. The hotel was very close to the airport 8 min carride. You can find a Taco Bell in the area, too.The sink is seperate from the bathroom - a little bit sensefree ...but the stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant short stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good price. Shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Simple and Clean Facility

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My experience was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice and quiet... no Hwy noise

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hot tub, room clean.. only issue is that staff not attentive to towels in pool. Breaky was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean and comfortable Hotel. The Breakfast provide

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: My stay did not include much touring other than the restaurant trip.
The Front Desk Staff was helpful and friendly, especially when I requested shuttle to a nearby restaurant for dinner with my family and guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night layover

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very tidy, clean and comfortable. Seemed a little way away from everything but for a nights layover at IAD was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very clean, comfortable bed, and pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, breakfast, cleanliness, hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing
We stayed at the Springhill Suites for three nights for Fall Break. It is a bit of drive into DC each day, but it is so much more reasonably priced than hotels in the city, that we have stayed near Dulles twice when visiting the area. This hotel is great. The staff was friendly, rooms are super clean, beds were very comfortable and there was a really nice separation between the beds and the desk/sofa area. We would definitely stay here again b/c we felt comfortable, had some room to move around in the room, and had a tasty hot breakfast before leaving for sightseeing each day. It was also very quiet. We had a room that faced the interstate and never heard the traffic. Definitely one of our top hotel experiences for a hotel is this price range.