Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NY

This was my first time in your hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Outstanding staff, I use a CPAP. My bed is raised at home so I make a wedge with pillows. Your ladies left it as is. I always make the bed and they understood and I am grateful. Thank you Mary Osborne p.s. Your night time clerk found me a room near my family and made the surprise perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. Hotel breakfasts were hearty and full of choices. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Springhill Suites Dulles, We are more than pleased to hear that your day started out with a hearty breakfast and that you were able to utilize our shuttle service. We hope when you're in the area again you will consider staying with us. Best, Cathy Sparrow AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Comfortable stay. Stay was kind and courteous. Did not have a chance to eat the breakfast however but it looked delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Convenient location to Dulles and the Metro. Many interesting restaurants in the area. My only complaint is that the sleeper sofa mattress was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Second stay Very close to Dulles Roomy comfortable bed Great shuttle service to airport Very nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel, Near by Dulles Airport, and mall

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It looks like brand new
Cons: No
Great , breakfast was good. The problem is most people waste a lot . ..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southeast Georgia

Beautiful Facility

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed. Breakfast staff.
Location: I was already familiar with area.
Check in was great - wonderful front desk gentleman, room appearance was great, staff was great - including housekeepingt. Bed was horrible and breakfast was a mess - hot cereal was so cold, the butter wouldn't even melt, there was no bread or pastry to toast or heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Dear TrainMaster, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia regarding your stay. The wonderful comments you shared regarding our Front Desk Staff and our Housekeeping Department are very much appreciated. I was distressed to hear that our breakfast was not up to the expectations we strive for. Our Breakfast is served from 6am to 10am daily, with a wide range of items. We hope on your next visit we will renew your breakfast experience. Best, Cathy
5 out of 5
by Vivian

Very nice

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, close to the airport, free shuttle included!
3 out of 5
by Amy

Stay was only ok

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, property was very clean. The beds were VERY hard. No coffee in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the wonderful feedback regarding our hotel's property and location. I do hope you had an opportunity to see the wonderful Christmas lights in the area along Sterling Blvd. We have recently replaced all our mattress's in the hotel, I apologize if the new mattress prevented you from having a good nights rest. I will address the coffee refresh with our team, to ensure every guest has a fresh cup of coffee in the morning. We hope to see you soon. Thank you, Cathy Sparrow
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience