Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great value

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great value. Comfortable bed. Spacious room convenient location from r my business trip Courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel. Breakast was terrible

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My room was clean and staff was friendly. Free breakfast was terrible. I couldn't eat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe Park, MI

Great staff!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I had a mostly positive stay at this hotel. The room was pleasant, and the staff seemed very concerned with good customer service. The breakfast had a lot of variety.. With several college athletic teams staying at the hotel, there were times when it would have been very slow to actually get to the food, and then we would have had to take it to our room. The way the beds were made up, the comforter only came to mid chest unless you moved your pillow down the bed. I found it annoying, because I was sick, having a hard time staying warm and was traveling with my husband who really wanted the room to be cooler. The one disappointment was that the pool was closed except for several hours in the evening during the week. It's a Virginia law that a life guard has to be present.We picked the hotel specially because it had an indoor pool where we could take our grandkids who were staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Nice Hotel just needed a little freshening

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I really liked the hotel?located, however it could have smelled a little fresher. The room smelled a little sweaty. I dealt with it for the night as I routinely spray the room with disinfectant prior to using anything in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Customer Service was excellent food was good taxi service excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Great for the money

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
room was huge, definitely the biggest room I have had when booking the same kind of rooms at a SpringHill. Hotel was clean, great breakfast and gym was pretty good also. Also the cost was much cheaper than the SpringHill by Dulles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Easy access in town and free parking Nice breakfast, fast Internet. Indoor pool Good for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columubs

Got more than what we expected!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great location. Close to GMU and lots of nice eateries.
Cons: Get better quality toilet paper!
A nice little suite on the cheap! Quiet hotel with a great location. 5 minutes tops to George Mason University and lots of East and South Asian eateries around. Only reason it doesn't get the full five stars is because of the quality of the toilet paper. It was like using tissue paper! Come on Marriott, you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great hotel. Room clean and comfortable bed. Would rate it 4.8 because of loud family in adjacent room. Needed larger selection for breakfast. Located in walking distance from Wegman's supermarket.