Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Easy access in town and free parking Nice breakfast, fast Internet. Indoor pool Good for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columubs

Got more than what we expected!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great location. Close to GMU and lots of nice eateries.
Cons: Get better quality toilet paper!
A nice little suite on the cheap! Quiet hotel with a great location. 5 minutes tops to George Mason University and lots of East and South Asian eateries around. Only reason it doesn't get the full five stars is because of the quality of the toilet paper. It was like using tissue paper! Come on Marriott, you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great hotel. Room clean and comfortable bed. Would rate it 4.8 because of loud family in adjacent room. Needed larger selection for breakfast. Located in walking distance from Wegman's supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

You will not be disappointed

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The room was absolutely excellent, clean and everything I imagined. It looks better than the pictures. I will re-book the next time I go to Fairfax. I give it 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Affordable, clean, useful amenities

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Excellent hotel. Good location near I-66, Rt. 50, Fair Oaks Mall, lots of restaurants, Walmart, K-Mart, Wegman's, etc. Very professional and helpful staff. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Rooms have a nice couch area with a mini tray table and a desk and chair. Rooms have a nice kitchenette area (sink, microwave, mini fridge, cabinets). Bathroom sink area is located outside the bathroom. Thermostat works well and can be controlled by a wall unit. Room also has two nice sized closets. Iron and ironing board as well as a hair dryer in one closet. Hotel has an indoor pool, laundry facilities, free parking and free breakfast buffet (lots of offerings such as bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, coffe, tea, and juice). There is a nice covered walkway from the garage to the hotel for unloading in inclement weather. Such a great hotel at a reasonable price. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Annandale, United States of America

Location is good for me and price is alright.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Computer and the computer station.
Location: Restaurants and a sport bar.
Hotel staff was very friendly but could have better computer station...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and affordable hotel near DC

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and cleanliness were all highlights.
Cons: The night staff could be more friendly and the beds could be softer (they were a bit hard).
Location: Great restaurants and shopping all around and a pretty straight shot drive to DC.
One of the nicer and reasonably priced hotels in the greater DC area. Its near some great restaurants and stores. Be careful when booking through Expedia though because if you arrive late, they don't guarantee that you will get the room you requested. They will keep a room for you but it may not be the type of room you requested. Also, the day staff is very friendly but there is one girl at night who is incredibly rude and unfriendly. She doesn't even say hi or look at you when you walk right by her! Other than her, the staff was wonderful and very helpful. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst property and service I've ever experienced!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel clerk was rude and I personally felt threatened by him and his actions enough to leave and find another place to stay. All because the mattress was soiled and I wanted a refund... smh.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth, Stati Uniti d'America

Last minute deal

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Plenty of shopping. near highway. great location
Clean & friendly. Pleased with my overall stay. No running in the halls by guest and am keeping thishotel on my list of hotels to stay in while traveling for business