Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

Convenient location and reasonable price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to the highway and Washington, DC, free parking, and free breakfast. It was our first time staying at Spring Hill Suites and they did not disappoint! Her room was definitely comfortable enough for a one or two night stay, had a microwave and refrigerator as well as the television that swiveled between the pullout couch in the king size bed. Even though we were right off the highway, the hotel is quiet and comfortable. This hotel is also near the metro station, which is a big plus if you're traveling into DC. The free breakfast buffet was more than adequate with something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen Park, IL

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The 2 nights I stayed with my family is like home away from home. Great staff and delicious breakfast. There was also parking available. It can't be better than that
4 out of 5
by Chia Pao from Taiwan

Nice.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very big and cozy. A great hotel just 25 minutes away from Washington DC.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Hercules, CA

Nice place, friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice place if your are traveling to the Alexandria area for business. I ended up needing to do some work while there and the business center (really a counter in the hallway with 2 computers and a printer) worked well for me. Staff were very nice and room was also nice. I'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by richard from Greensburg, PA

Very Nice room, would stay again.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not very clear signage for check-In. Had a double Queen suite with pull out sofa. Room was clean and modern. High end. I liked that the air conditioner stayed on constantly with a wall thermostat. Breakfast was very good. Very crowded. Staff did a great job restocking. The only problem is that food stations are spread out, so when busy, you may not notice where other food is across the room. A few strange things were the bathroom doors are on hinged sliders that would not close all the way or lock and it was strange how we had to figure out how to get the shower to turn on instead of the bath spout. Need a sign to say pull down on tub faucet to get shower to flow or something...We eventually figured it out. Close to Interstate. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darrell from Charlotte

DC trip August 2016

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great room. Great price overall. Had a decent breakfast. No pool or hot tub which was a let down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Old Alexandria

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was clean and comfortable, parking was limited. Not as close to Old Towne as expected, was a 15 minute drive. The room was nice, you can hear neighbors coming and going. One of our rooms the bathroom door didn't stay shut. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pleasant stay and I would love to come back here again. Friendly staff helped us a lot. Great breakfast and free parking and a free shuttle to the metro was used by many.
4 out of 5
by Lyra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels