Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

We came to see our grand and great grandchildren

Posted May 11, 2017
Had a lovely - but expensive - time. The hotel staff was super accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Good location, nice room, nice staff & breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: great location, accessible to many highways, park n ride, good hotels/coffee shops good size room, enough storage, Good breakfast options
Cons: no full size bathroom rolls/extra rolls, even after room cleaning next day, no good shampoo/body cream available, empty bottle was not replaced
Pros: great location, accessible to many highways, not too far from exit, close by for metro park n ride, good hotels/coffee shops about 0.7 miles good size room, enough storage for a medium duration stay, comfortable beds, separate toilet and bathroom for parallel getting ready Good breakfast options, along with oatmeal and waffle makers (no boiled eggs though) Cons: both are related to bathroom/toilet, no full size bathroom rolls / extra rolls, even after room cleaning, next day, we still had only half or less roll to begin with (not enough for a family of 5) and no good bath soap/shampoo/body cream available, empty shampoo bottle was not even replaced second day (I had to ask for one to the staff working on my floor, which she happily provided) overall good stay if you ask for couple of 'must have' things as mentioned above :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
My only complaint was that the beds were not that comfortable. Everything else was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

A bit remote if you don't have a car

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms with built in desk, microwave, refrigerator and free (somewhat slow) wi-fi.
Location: Short drive from Old Town Alexandria.
Nice facility, but somewhat hard to find because it is tucked away on a back street off Eisenhower Blvd. Has no bar or restaurant - only a high priced snack section off the lobby. A basic breakfast is offered. Closest dining is a 15-20 minute walk down a rather dark street. Also has no airport shuttle. Not a good choice for someone just passing through to make an airport connection, but might be okay for a more extended stay if you had your own car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice, but getting to it can be difficult.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Friendly staff, good location to the metro station, but lacks a pool. Might not be the best place for family stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Best room ever but pretty far from the elevator for my husband who has breathing problems
4 out of 5
by Robin

Close to National Harbor

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is 15 minutes from National Harbor. Room was nice with separate shower and toilet. Both areas have sinks. Plenty of storage and walk in closet. The only really issue was the limited parking and the water in the shower never got as warm as we would have liked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing bad was low water pressure in shower
5 out of 5
by igor

Book it!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A very good, clean hotel. The free coffee could be tad stronger.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a cheerleading competition. The hotel was very convenient by a short uber ride to the competition venue. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Us cheer moms always talk about how we need to design a hotel room with two bathrooms for cheerleaders to get ready and this was perfect. One bathroom with shower and sink, the other with toilet and sink. Lots of getting ready room!