Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Great stay! Friendly staff and a free shuttle to the Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

Convenient location and reasonable price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to the highway and Washington, DC, free parking, and free breakfast. It was our first time staying at Spring Hill Suites and they did not disappoint! Her room was definitely comfortable enough for a one or two night stay, had a microwave and refrigerator as well as the television that swiveled between the pullout couch in the king size bed. Even though we were right off the highway, the hotel is quiet and comfortable. This hotel is also near the metro station, which is a big plus if you're traveling into DC. The free breakfast buffet was more than adequate with something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen Park, IL

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The 2 nights I stayed with my family is like home away from home. Great staff and delicious breakfast. There was also parking available. It can't be better than that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to Metro station

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel is located in very nice and quiet area. Very close to freeways and approximately a mile from Metro Station. Hotel is nice, very clean and has a friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Love that hotel. Will recommend to my friends. Rooms are clean. Great gym. Overall it was a great stay, only downside it that there is no pool. The shower and toilet are seperate which is great, but there are no locks on the doors. It's approximately 30 minutes away from downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Suite hotel close to Old Town Alexandria and DC

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very nice free breakfast
Cons: Needs more parking
Location: close to Old Town Alexandria, Mount Vernon, and short Metro ride to DC
Nice hotel close to Old town Alexandria, free shuttle to the Metro stop. Staff offered great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto area

Staying in the DC area

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good choice for staying in the DC area....free parking, very nice staff, fitness room, single laundry facility, good coffee/tea always available, full breakfast, clean and current decor, comfortable room well designed with little sitting/work area. There isn't much around the hotel neighbourhood wise so don't expect to be right in old town alexandria area - just a few offices. Shuttle to the metro simply arranged with front desk, is a bit too far to walk esp if you have any mobility issues. If you are with kids and having a pool is on must have list to keep them placated...there is no pool.
5 out of 5
by Mercede from Virginia Beach, VA

Great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everthing was great. Only suggestion, we needed batteries and there was not any to purchase.
5 out of 5
by Ursula from Denver

Fun days in Washington.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, has the necessaries things. The bed was very comfortable. The employees were very friendly. They have check in kiosk, gym, laundry machine, I was very happy with everything that included. Breakfast can improve a little, wasn't bad. Location you don't have restaurants or anything close. They have coffee available 24 hours. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels