Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, would definitely stay here again

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for the weekend of Magfest at the Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center and it's not too far from it, it offers free parking, free internet and a free continental breakfast from 7:30a-9a. I got a little lost at first when i walked in because there wasn't a reception desk, you had to take the stairs right in front of the entrance to get to the reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel! Quiet and clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff was exceptionally professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly pa

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: the lay out of the rooms
Location: the hoffman center and the metro staion were a great thing
this was a great place to stay we were able to check in early so we did not have to come back in the middle of the day and sicne it was so close the the hoffman center and metro station to jump over to king street this was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice, noicy from the trains to patrens from above our room. The front desk staff were very nice and so helpfully. Room was very clean which is a plus. Nice stay over all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great Hotel, lousy heat. We had to change rooms 3 times before we found one that had working heat. Other than that, good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay for families

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We were happily surprised by the amount of space in the hotel room and the breakfast was great. Will return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to the Metro

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: yes
Cons: n/a
Location: Metro, fine dining
Great experience at the hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Great location to walk to places to eat and gain access to the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in close proximity to the area I needed to access on a daily basis during my stay. The room and amenities were conducive to my needs during my stay.
Cons: Due to the location of the hotel, there was an abbreviated list of eateries and or restaurants in the immediate and surrounding area.
Location: Peaceful location as it was not flanked by high traffic businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Great stay! Friendly staff and a free shuttle to the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

Convenient location and reasonable price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to the highway and Washington, DC, free parking, and free breakfast. It was our first time staying at Spring Hill Suites and they did not disappoint! Her room was definitely comfortable enough for a one or two night stay, had a microwave and refrigerator as well as the television that swiveled between the pullout couch in the king size bed. Even though we were right off the highway, the hotel is quiet and comfortable. This hotel is also near the metro station, which is a big plus if you're traveling into DC. The free breakfast buffet was more than adequate with something for everyone.