Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

Convenient location and reasonable price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to the highway and Washington, DC, free parking, and free breakfast. It was our first time staying at Spring Hill Suites and they did not disappoint! Her room was definitely comfortable enough for a one or two night stay, had a microwave and refrigerator as well as the television that swiveled between the pullout couch in the king size bed. Even though we were right off the highway, the hotel is quiet and comfortable. This hotel is also near the metro station, which is a big plus if you're traveling into DC. The free breakfast buffet was more than adequate with something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen Park, IL

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The 2 nights I stayed with my family is like home away from home. Great staff and delicious breakfast. There was also parking available. It can't be better than that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to Metro station

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel is located in very nice and quiet area. Very close to freeways and approximately a mile from Metro Station. Hotel is nice, very clean and has a friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Love that hotel. Will recommend to my friends. Rooms are clean. Great gym. Overall it was a great stay, only downside it that there is no pool. The shower and toilet are seperate which is great, but there are no locks on the doors. It's approximately 30 minutes away from downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Suite hotel close to Old Town Alexandria and DC

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very nice free breakfast
Cons: Needs more parking
Location: close to Old Town Alexandria, Mount Vernon, and short Metro ride to DC
Nice hotel close to Old town Alexandria, free shuttle to the Metro stop. Staff offered great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto area

Staying in the DC area

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good choice for staying in the DC area....free parking, very nice staff, fitness room, single laundry facility, good coffee/tea always available, full breakfast, clean and current decor, comfortable room well designed with little sitting/work area. There isn't much around the hotel neighbourhood wise so don't expect to be right in old town alexandria area - just a few offices. Shuttle to the metro simply arranged with front desk, is a bit too far to walk esp if you have any mobility issues. If you are with kids and having a pool is on must have list to keep them placated...there is no pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great hotel. Close to the trains. Has a train yard across the street though which made for some noisy early mornings. Would stay here again. Great value.
1 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
At one point my room key wouldn't work and I needed to go to the lobby and have them reset it. We also requested for towels because there were 5 of us in the room but only 3 towels. We were told that towels would be to us in about 15 minutes but never received them.
3 out of 5
by ERIC from Colfax NC

Poor Housekeeping

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
As stated above they never came back to clean the room.
5 out of 5
by Tara from Kansas

We would stay here again.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We would recommend this hotel. It was awesome they had a shuttle to and from the metro stop that was close to hotel. It was a very nice hotel. Rooms were big-we slept three adults with each In a bed with the pullout sofa. Breakfast could have used a change up like biscuits and gravy etc instead of just eggs and meat and cereals. Staff was very friendly answered all our questions, for us first timers to DC.