Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great hotel with wonderful customer service.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very accommodating and helpful.
Cons: The evening shuttle pickup is 7:15 and the social dinner ends at 7:30. It would be nice if dinner ended at 8 pm so we didn't feel so rushed.
Location: Not much near the hotel but the free shuttle to the metro will get you to dc in 30-40 minutes without the hassle of driving.
We had a great stay at this hotel in May. Two bedrooms, a living room area, full kitchen and TWO bathrooms for our party of five made our stay much more comfortable. The free shuttle to the metro rail station made traveling into the city much easier. The daily breakfast was tasty and a great way to start our day. They even had a social dinner 3 nights. There is not much around the hotel so these extras were much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted May 21, 2017
The price was right and the room was great! The two-bedroom with 2 bathrooms were good sizes with a living room and fully equipped kitchen. Although there are some wears and tears, they were minor. The location is convenient and close to shopping complex and a few mins to the metro by car. Complimentary breakfast was better than average. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

FANTASTIC customer service!

Posted May 15, 2017
Me Donaldson greeted us as we walked in to check in and he was AMAZING. So much personality and made me excited to stay at Staybridge. The room was slightly outdated but for the price it was above and beyond. If I'm ever in he area with a large group, I promise to book with Staybridge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lots to love at this Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast every morning; barbecue and pizza other days.
Cons: The queen size bed in our room was not comfortable and creaked with every turn. They really should try to replace them.
Location: Restaurants and the Dulles Town Center was convenient and allowed us to do some last minute Mother's Day shopping.
The accommodations were well suited for my elderly Mom to be with us; she was so pleased that we had two separate bedrooms and baths in our suite. The Kitchen made it convenient to have a late breakfast and the option to go to out or stay in for all our meals. The queen size bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. But it is hard to complain when all else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hideaway

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. Small but big enough. The staff was very nice and the hotel room was clean. It was like having an apartment away from home. The morning breakfast was great. We only stayed overnight but it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Great!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The evening staff was completely awesome when we arrived and had a ton of questions. Rooms were clean and had plenty of room. The breakfast was really well done! Plenty of choices - including non pork which was important to my exchange students!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Amazing for the price!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and understanding and the room was great!! It was like having my own little temporary apartment! I had to do an extremely late check in (2am) due to a wedding I was in and they accomidated me with no questions asked! Not to mention the free shuttle for anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel and the airport! The free breakfast was also delicious! I have zero complaints 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff. Comfortable room

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff were very professional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost Great!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
If only they'd given us the two beds we requested, it would have approached perfection!
5 out of 5
by Lois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels