Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mason Dixon

Over night stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
We were on our way back from a football game and figured it way at an area half way home... The staff was nice but the room we had was horrible.. Dirty walls and cob webs on the ceiling. Dirt behind the night stand and the lamp shades were stained... Overall, horrible..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Etta from Louisburg, NC

Awesome hotel and staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed the hotel. We were on our way to Baltimore and it was great for us to stay there and eat dinner from a nearby restaurant. We are planning to return and stay for a weekend as a mini-vacation from our home in Louisburg, North Carolina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The hotel has made a little upgrades since the last time I stayed there. The bed was really uncomfortable. And the breakfast was so so; hard to find things, such as silver wear. Staff were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Convenient to shopping, places to eat, and to the mountains.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Devon

Not happy...

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a smell the bathroom was not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Florida

An Okay hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is truly a bare bones hotel. However, their breakfast has improved greatly over the last time we stayed there. I think our room could have been cleaner: found a long brunette wavy hair on our toilet that was not ours, switch plate in bathroom was dusty and dirty, so it makes you wonder about the rest of the room... Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Virginia

Never stay here!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly. Room was not clean, shower had mold, breakfast was worthless - waffle-maker had been broken for some time, the bananas were brown and soft, no eggs, no salt or pepper, etc. etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHARI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allen from Denver, Colorado

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. Close to the downtown attractions and resturants. It is a little tucked away from the street so it's quiet. It only rents to 21 and up and that was different. Over all the room was nice for the stay and price.