Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eury from VA

Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The hotel location was great, for my concert. BUT the customer services was TERRIBLE. 1- I ask her for any type of book or magazine, to see what can I do around the area, and the answer with attitude WE DON'T HAVE MAGAZINES. 2- Sheets were smelling funny, so I requested another room. I was waiting for the key, until I called back and she told me that I need it to go downstairs and get it change room.
3 out of 5
by Keshia from Virginia

Mason Inn

Posted May 31, 2014
Upon arrival all peaking for guests was occupied by people attending a conference NOT overnight guests. We had to walk a long distance in the rain to get inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from VA

Very convenient to GMU, needs breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was new, very nice bar
Cons: Better signage---it wasn't immediately apparent where parking was as well as inside the lobby.
Location: Tons to do nearby; I was there for business but the area has plenty to offer.
I had a wonderful stay; however I feel since this is most likely used for visiting families of students quite often there should be a light breakfast option added like at other Fairfax area hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stayed because of the location.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Deliver as reserved.
Location: Patriot Center
I reserved a King Room and that's what my confirmation showed. We checked in and when we got to the room, it was a Double. I called the Front Desk and was told (unapologetically) that because we booked through a 3rd party, our reservation was processed last and that there were no more King Rooms available so we were downgraded. If there had been another hotel close to our event, we would have moved, but there wasn't. The smaller bed and flat feather pillows resulted in a night of very little sleep. As we were checking out, we met another couple that had the same issue. Standard operating procedure? Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to patriot center

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: I booked a king size bed 2 months in advance and when I got there they had no king beds even though I had put a credit card down to hold it
Was clean and in good condition and within walking distance of the Patriot Center at GMU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The overall lay out of the facility and the parking lot.
Cons: As a result of the issue with the water pressure & the limited heat, we had requested a discount during the check out process but that request di
Overall accomodations were good. After the 1st night there was a water pipe break which created no water & low water pressure the the early morning activities. The last night of our 3 night stay resulted in limited heat in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in fairfax va

Posted Dec 20, 2013
The only downside is that they do not provide gluten free food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the Patriot Center

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Staying there for a concert at the Patriot Center, very convenient. Walking distance to the Center. Hotel was very nice. We ate in the resturant there the next morning the food was amazing ! The only negative was the TV remote didnt work, I did not call to complain because it wasn't a big deal, we were only there for a concert, not staying long. They have free WiFi. I would defintely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The staff is very kind, The room is very clean, new, and the towels, blankets, etc, were superior. The bartender at the Well was very welcoming.
Cons: The only problem we had was that guests in the room beside us were very loud at night, during the wee hours, after midnight- not the hotel;s fault.
We stayed at the Mason Inn in order to pick up our Mason daughter before Thanksgiving. We booked on Expedia and the price was great, and the breakfast buffet was a great treat. I stayed here during freshman orientation, and love to support a very green business on campus!