Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale Mall Attached.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Attached to the mall afforded more dining options.
Cons: Expected nicer in room accommodations. Long time Ritz stayer. I may not have stayed since Marriott assumed.
Always had ability for an early check-in (Amex Cust.). Not this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Nice hotel connected to mall and restaurants

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a one-night "getaway." It was very comfortable, could walk to mall and restaurants without going outside. I bought the room that included breakfast, and it was fabulous. Wish the bathroom were a bit bigger. I've stayed in other Ritz hotels and bathrooms were amazing. This was just average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping Tysons II

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience to mall.. Clean room, spacious bathroom.
Cons: Housekeeping staff should know check out dates/times. Toilet tissue holder could be reachable from toilet!
Location: Shopping, wonderful restaurants in and out of mall.
We were awakened at 7::44 by housekeeping ready to clean our room. Bed headboards were against wall of elevator shaft--scraaaape all night long. Hotel clerk blamed bad room choice on using Expedia! He did give us a discount for not being able to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Nice hotel in Tyson's Corner

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The Ritz Carlton is a beautiful hotel and the staff was incredible. Everyone who works there was friendly and very competent. The only criticism we had was the food. We ordered room service and it was awful. The people who delivered it were just lovely and very friendly, so we certainly didn't blame them. We would stay there again in a second, we would just eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very convenient location...easy access to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We were worried at staying at this hotel because it was going through renovations in the fall of 2016. Fortunately, the hotel has completed the renovation and the rooms are great. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice for the Holidays

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We spent Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and one more night here. It was a wonderful break from a hectic work life! Food was appreciated and was delicious! Staff was exceptional! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Tabatha Hummel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

Good location but expect more from Ritz Carlton

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location and the fact that it was connected to the mall
Cons: Offer free WiFi.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the shopping mall and high-end boutiques
It wasn't a bad experience, the hotel staff was very accommodating. However, it was surprising that complimentary WiFi would not be offered at the Ritz Carlton. I understand you can purchase packages that include WiFi, breakfast, and so forth but at the very minimum I would expect the hotel to offer complimentary WiFi. I have been hotels with lesser reputations than the Ritz and have been given free WiFi. Other than that, it's a great location and the hotel is directly connected to the Tysons II shopping mall - which has very nice high-end boutiques and restaurants. Additionally, I would say that the Ritz at Georgetown, in Washington, D.C., has better amenities and service.