Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crazy elevator set up

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Can't get from your room to street without taking 2 different elevators
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale Mall Attached.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Attached to the mall afforded more dining options.
Cons: Expected nicer in room accommodations. Long time Ritz stayer. I may not have stayed since Marriott assumed.
Always had ability for an early check-in (Amex Cust.). Not this trip.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great weekend stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and the property sparkled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Nice hotel connected to mall and restaurants

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a one-night "getaway." It was very comfortable, could walk to mall and restaurants without going outside. I bought the room that included breakfast, and it was fabulous. Wish the bathroom were a bit bigger. I've stayed in other Ritz hotels and bathrooms were amazing. This was just average
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping Tysons II

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience to mall.. Clean room, spacious bathroom.
Cons: Housekeeping staff should know check out dates/times. Toilet tissue holder could be reachable from toilet!
Location: Shopping, wonderful restaurants in and out of mall.
We were awakened at 7::44 by housekeeping ready to clean our room. Bed headboards were against wall of elevator shaft--scraaaape all night long. Hotel clerk blamed bad room choice on using Expedia! He did give us a discount for not being able to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Nice hotel in Tyson's Corner

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The Ritz Carlton is a beautiful hotel and the staff was incredible. Everyone who works there was friendly and very competent. The only criticism we had was the food. We ordered room service and it was awful. The people who delivered it were just lovely and very friendly, so we certainly didn't blame them. We would stay there again in a second, we would just eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was sight seeing & attending Women's march. Area was convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Top notch accommodations! Impeccable!