Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenience and no stress shopping

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Fantastic and great amenities in a 5 star property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, connected to Mall

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Excellent dining. Club lounge was a fun extra. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Shuttle option was a nice option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good size rooms
Cons: We had to ask several time about what was included in our package due to unexperienced staff
Great location for sightseeing and shopping at the nearby malls. Breakfast is not a buffet style. Some staff at reception were very unexperienced and unhelpful. Took forever to check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to D.C., connected to high end mall.
Great location, first class amentities and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel in the DC area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
While some may be upset with the construction noises during their renovation, I found this hotel to be very comfortable and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. My room was one recently updated and was very nice. However, the air conditioning unit was loud and sleep disrupting. A small issue given the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dusty Carpet stained dirt Tv picture bad

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I was very disappointed in hotel Staff was great Room is outdated and tarnish Towels poor quality Hot tub was only a warm pool Noises all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Rajesh Khubchandani, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I apologize to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is completing a full redefinition of our guestrooms and suites, which will be completed this Fall. I hope you will stay with us for a future visit to experience our new rooms, and so that we may provide you with a true Ritz-Carlton visit. Warm Regards, Rajesh Khubchandani General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kandyce from Northern VA

Husbands birthday surprise

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and welcoming we had an amazing overnight stay at the Ritz. Champagne on arrival. Nice clean room and the ability to control the temp freely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Dated

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Update the room....make it brighter and with outlets readily available throughout the room.
Location: Washington DC
The room was nicely tucked away on the 20th floor and the hotel staff were most accommodating. The room had an excellent view of the Washington DC area, facing east. All items in room, including AC worked well however, the room itself, while pleasant, is clearly dated. There was a need to include a power strip inside a piece of furniture because the room had an insufficient number of outlets. Additionally, the "coffee\tea block of wood bar box" was located directly in front of the window, blocking the view. The coffee maker is built into this block of wood and the Ritz coffee itself was a disappointment. But as noted above, the stay was pleasant. Just expected a bit more. Ultimately, the Ladies and Gentlemen who greeted at front desk stole the show. They were friendly and quite charming.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Fairmont

Fabulous long weekend vacation!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Ritz was absolutely first class. You couldn't walk down the hall without being asked if everything is OK or if you needed anything. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The on site restaurant was fantastic as well. Also, try the Palm restaurant next door as well. You wont be disappointed.