Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very convenient location...easy access to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We were worried at staying at this hotel because it was going through renovations in the fall of 2016. Fortunately, the hotel has completed the renovation and the rooms are great. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice for the Holidays

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We spent Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and one more night here. It was a wonderful break from a hectic work life! Food was appreciated and was delicious! Staff was exceptional! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

Good location but expect more from Ritz Carlton

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location and the fact that it was connected to the mall
Cons: Offer free WiFi.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the shopping mall and high-end boutiques
It wasn't a bad experience, the hotel staff was very accommodating. However, it was surprising that complimentary WiFi would not be offered at the Ritz Carlton. I understand you can purchase packages that include WiFi, breakfast, and so forth but at the very minimum I would expect the hotel to offer complimentary WiFi. I have been hotels with lesser reputations than the Ritz and have been given free WiFi. Other than that, it's a great location and the hotel is directly connected to the Tysons II shopping mall - which has very nice high-end boutiques and restaurants. Additionally, I would say that the Ritz at Georgetown, in Washington, D.C., has better amenities and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Perfect location and comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, easy check in, comfortable bed
Location: Shop, dine
The staff were great, it was an easy check in, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice - understated lucury

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely - very classy. Love the asprey toiletries... and 24 hour room service! Will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenience and no stress shopping

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Fantastic and great amenities in a 5 star property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, connected to Mall

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Excellent dining. Club lounge was a fun extra. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Shuttle option was a nice option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to D.C., connected to high end mall.
Great location, first class amentities and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel in the DC area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
While some may be upset with the construction noises during their renovation, I found this hotel to be very comfortable and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. My room was one recently updated and was very nice. However, the air conditioning unit was loud and sleep disrupting. A small issue given the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the restaurants.