Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Excellent hotel, first class service, and location is extremely convenient to shopping, restaurants, downtown DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a mall and Costco

Posted May 25, 2017
We enjoyed it very much because it is close to subways and to the airport,the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

nice hotel close to metro & shopping center

Posted May 23, 2017
I had a pleasant experience from when i came in till the minute I left. All of the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Convenient and close to D.C.

Posted May 17, 2017
A very nice hotel with great service. The sauna / steam was a bonus. Overall great experience and lobby bar / restaurant was great as well. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to important sights.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything! The best part was the staff - they were fun, efficient, gracious and spoiled us.
Cons: Free wi-fi in the rooms. Most fine hotels offer this service at no charge.
Location: Great location and accessible to freeways and the sights we wanted to see. There are several restaurants nearby, and shopping a short walk away.
We loved this hotel! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and our grandchildren were given special attention and treats. Rooms were lovely and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Paid a lot of money for a room that was handicapped room. I was not told. Shower was so low I had to squat down and I'm only 5'5". Nice hotel and room but disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very nice hotel difficult to access by car and parking overpriced. Club level quite nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great friendly staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel. The staff was great and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rickey Martinez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your patronage to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff was wonderful, very clean I will definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Rickey Martinez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your patronage to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Everything Discreet and Tasteful

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay at the Ritz Carlton was discreet and tasteful. The valet, doorman, and reception clerk were all genuinely polite and friendly. The room was beautiful - from the view of Arlington and the National Cathedral to the marble clad bathroom and wonderfully comfortable bed. And the hotel's signature, sent which pervaded the common areas, was pleasant enough that we did not mind that it was quite strong. Also, the cookies set out at reception in the afternoons were really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and glad you had a memorable stay with us.