Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va.

Great location for those flying out of Reagan

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great service!!!
Cons: better AC in the rooms...and the rooms could have been a bit larger
Location: so convenient to the airport....and shopping at Pentagon City
Room was small but very clean, and well appointed. Worth the extra fee to stay on the Concierge floor...great staff and nibbles in the lounge and they couldn't be friendlier. The AC didn't work as well as I would have hoped but it was a great experience. Great staff all over the hotel including the restaurant in the lobby. So convenient to the airport. Would have been easier to leave our car in the valet parking and then shuttled to the airport then do the longterm parking at the airport!! I suggest you do that....much more convenient. Already recommended to 10 friends....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Hard to top.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
What one would expect for an RC property. The restaurant was excellent and the room was spacious and comfortable. It is near many restaurants and the Metro station is right in front for an affordable commute into D.C. All things considered, a great pick for you stay in the D.C. area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

if this is the location you want stay here

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location, quality
Cons: shower needs glass not curtain, view needs somethign
nice hotel, friendly staff, however this old hotel still has a shower curtain and there is no sense of place at this property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Disappointing for a Ritz

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Bed comfortable, ambience nice.
Cons: Helpfulness of staff.
Hotel and ambience nice but failed on some details. One of two phones in room didn't work, and shower curtain was ripped at one end. Most disappointingly, the front desk staff staff was rude and unhelpful when I asked the the bill be reformatted to separate out various charges. This lack of flexibility was very disappointing at a Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Staff very friendly and accomaditating

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Thanks peasant stay. Ve y no ce being close to the shoulder is by mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete, florida

Like coming home every night after a hard day.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The grandness of this hotel will take your breath away.
Cons: Not a single thing!
Location: Since it is attached to the pentagon city fashion center there is little need to go elsewhere. Although the sites of D.C. Are within reach easily.
From the moment I stepped out of my car I felt like I was among old friends. My personal angel was Solomon Seid. He checked on me every day and made sure that I was okay. Traveling alone was a first since my husband of 25 years had just passed away, so the extra attention was very comforting. The room was large and beautifully appointed. The maid staff was excellent and always unobtrusive which I found a definite plus. Will choose to stay whenever I have to be back up for visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Excellent hotel, first class service, and location is extremely convenient to shopping, restaurants, downtown DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a mall and Costco

Posted May 25, 2017
We enjoyed it very much because it is close to subways and to the airport,the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

nice hotel close to metro & shopping center

Posted May 23, 2017
I had a pleasant experience from when i came in till the minute I left. All of the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Convenient and close to D.C.

Posted May 17, 2017
A very nice hotel with great service. The sauna / steam was a bonus. Overall great experience and lobby bar / restaurant was great as well. Thanks