Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room convenient to everything at DC.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, easy in and out parking. Kitchen included. Helpful staff. Apples and coffee in lobby.
Cons: Breakfast could be open later. More maps and directions in the lobby. Shuttle to more places.
We had a great experience. Had read the reviews that the hotel is a little shabby. True the carpets and trims in the elevators need an update, but our room was terrific. It was giant compared to a regular DC room with a kitchen. They really are little apartments. The service was also excellent. We had a Wi-Fi problem and the manager himself came up and fixed it for us. The breakfast was good, although it ended at 9 on weekdays. Ours was included but if not, it's $6 and kids are free. I also found that Uber to DC was around $7 so could be cheaper and easier than the metro depending on the size of your party. Easy parking in and out too. We were originally disappointed that our usual hotel in DC was not available but had a great experience in Arlington at the Virginian. Especially good if you are travelling with a family and need more space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
No shuttle to pick us up at air port or take us to airport was the worst and the shuttle that was there was very limited on where it would take you The room I had was not renevated it was old and smelled like gas the whole time But I have to say the bed was very comfortable and the little apartment was nice and spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, although not a new building is well maintained and the staff is amazing. Courteous and responsive. I'll give them 999 stars if I could.
5 out of 5
by Levon

Great location. Minutes from George Town

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Eleanor

Good, friendly, clean accommodations.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, perfect location for what we were looking for. Understand need to charge for parking in Washington, DC, but here in Arlington adjacent to highway with no restaurants, cafes, or stores anywhere nearby, charging $14 a night is redundant as the price of the hotel was not cheap. Charging $6 for continental breakfast was ok, as hotel has no food services, no restaurant, no lounge. Large room with full kitchen including plates, utensils, glassware, coffeemaker. This was a former apartment building turned into hotel.
2 out of 5
by Keturah

Ok quarters

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated and has a lot of patchwork done. The first room had a strong odor and we received accomodations to another room immediately. The second room was similar to the first room but without the scent. Overall, for the price, it was a decent room...pictures just make it look better than what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Shuttle avaliable to the metro. Very conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you can't stay in DC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Poor location, except that it is a 15 min walk or a shuttle ride to Metro. No restaurants or stores nearby.
The hotel is immaculately clean and the beds were comfortable. It needs a bit of refreshing ( carpet in elevator stained by clorox; stains in our bathroom on floor, etc). We were disappointed that there was no heat when it was below 50 degrees (although they finally put it on when it was clearly below 40 degrees). Shuttle to Metro runs only M-F and not after 9 pm and not between 2-4:30 pm. So if you are there over the weekend you have to walk (uphill to hotel; downhill to Metro) 15 min each way. Cookies at night, which was nice. There are two computers for guest use. Free coffee and tea all day long. Hot water good and plentiful. Elevators slow. Lights in room pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed rest okay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
amazing bed. In room carpet and appliances definitely need upgrading. Halls and elevators not in great condition either. "Full size" kitchen really isn't. All appliances are mini versions of larger ones. Room layout also really weird, but room was huge!
4 out of 5
by Kent

Reasonable Arlington Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just outside Washington D.C. and consequently a bit more modestly priced than hotels in the middle of town. Therefore it was a bit of a distance to The Mall and downtown D.C. but there was a shuttle to the Rosslyn metro stop and then just a few stops away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Each room had a kitchen but we didn't use.