Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room convenient to everything at DC.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, easy in and out parking. Kitchen included. Helpful staff. Apples and coffee in lobby.
Cons: Breakfast could be open later. More maps and directions in the lobby. Shuttle to more places.
We had a great experience. Had read the reviews that the hotel is a little shabby. True the carpets and trims in the elevators need an update, but our room was terrific. It was giant compared to a regular DC room with a kitchen. They really are little apartments. The service was also excellent. We had a Wi-Fi problem and the manager himself came up and fixed it for us. The breakfast was good, although it ended at 9 on weekdays. Ours was included but if not, it's $6 and kids are free. I also found that Uber to DC was around $7 so could be cheaper and easier than the metro depending on the size of your party. Easy parking in and out too. We were originally disappointed that our usual hotel in DC was not available but had a great experience in Arlington at the Virginian. Especially good if you are travelling with a family and need more space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
No shuttle to pick us up at air port or take us to airport was the worst and the shuttle that was there was very limited on where it would take you The room I had was not renevated it was old and smelled like gas the whole time But I have to say the bed was very comfortable and the little apartment was nice and spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you can't stay in DC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Poor location, except that it is a 15 min walk or a shuttle ride to Metro. No restaurants or stores nearby.
The hotel is immaculately clean and the beds were comfortable. It needs a bit of refreshing ( carpet in elevator stained by clorox; stains in our bathroom on floor, etc). We were disappointed that there was no heat when it was below 50 degrees (although they finally put it on when it was clearly below 40 degrees). Shuttle to Metro runs only M-F and not after 9 pm and not between 2-4:30 pm. So if you are there over the weekend you have to walk (uphill to hotel; downhill to Metro) 15 min each way. Cookies at night, which was nice. There are two computers for guest use. Free coffee and tea all day long. Hot water good and plentiful. Elevators slow. Lights in room pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Close to Arlington Cemetery; reason for the trip

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pleasant staff and nice room; very clean. Breakfast was not very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement, location close to Arlington

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We were going to a military funeral and our family was all staying there. The walls were very thin , and the windows leaked air . We also happened to be 5 floors above the delivery/garbage dock and woke up to loud beeping several times. The shower barely had any water coming from it...paid 199 a night. Moved to a Hyatt near the Mall in DC for less money and completely modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suites with ample space but no restaurant.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice suites with ample space but no restaurant. Great location. You can walk to Rosslyn Metro but it's half a mile. I found the hotel a very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Shower was broken/unusable Hallways dirty Room was spacious and clean Staff was great Close to goid restaurants Shuttle to shops was great
2 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
room was clean but we saw big roches I catch one but still live...area we stay top floor but there is party going on the floor very late night...call front desk to security but still noise
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the room. There appeared to be a large party either on our floor or the floor above us (top floor)
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for the retirement of our military brother and everything was just blocks away for our travel. Enjoy your hotel, my second stay! Like the kitchen in the suites and COFFEE!