Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A blast from the past!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
If feels like an extended stay hotel from the late 70's built for the middle-class actors on the hill that needed a residence but lived in another state. Over the years, they've kept it clean, but mostly original. The halls and decor are sparse and institutional feeling, the rooms adequate but awkwardly laid out. The staff was kind, the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great location just outside of Washington DC

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: ~10mins outside of Washington DC. Easy access to metro (Rosslyn station). Arlington National Cemetery is about a 5min walk away.
5 night stay in December 2016. Super convenient location within walking distance of Arlington National Cemetery and Rosslyn metro station, which is about 5-10mins into the heart of Washington. It's a fairly basic hotel but the room we had was ideal for our stay as it contained a kitchenette with cooking options (stove, microwave) and a fridge and freezer. Bed was quite comfortable. Staff were exceptionally helpful sorting out issues with phones, SIM cards and unexpected medical help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good basic hotel. Very clean. Comfortable bef

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Was satisfied with overall stay. However, the staff very kindly booked us a taxi for early next morning as we had an early flight back home. Instead of booking a taxi they booked us a limousine. The limousine fair with tip was $30 US instead of the $11 we paid for the same distance going from the airport to the hotel. Not happy about this at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Excellent location at a very reasonable price. Away from the main congestion of Arlington, but walking distance to the business district and metro. Not far from Georgetown and other DC attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Burial of husband at Arlington

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Room was huge.
Cons: The room needs some rehab especially the bathroom.
Location: Only went to the funeral.
The hotel was very close to the cemetery. Not a good place for a family, but for business travel would have been good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building going through a remodel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean, however, didn't wash the dishes
Cons: Food options
Location: Nothing nearby
No restaurants nearby or in the hotel for dinner. A shuttle ride to and from the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Great hotel with a great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I had an amazing weekend getaway at this hotel! Great room with a great view! It was extremely close to all the sights and monuments! Also the staff was extremely informative and gave us awesome advice that really made our trip fantastic! Definitely staying here in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Not bad but not great

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Everything about this hotel is unremarkable. The staff was ok, the facilities need to be updated, the cleanliness is fair. The bed was very comfortable but the TV and wifi were spotty. The toilet in the first room I was given (a huge apartment basically) was gurggling. They were nice enough to move me to another equally huge room that had a terrible leak in the shower. In all not terrible but not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The location was good and I enjoyed sitting in the sauna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

helpful staff offset by uncomfortable mattress

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location next to Arlington National Cemetery a plus
The queen mattress was totally unsatisfactory - .dip in middle. We didn't complain b/c we stayed only for one night and didn't realize how bad it was until next morning. Staff polite and helpful. Bathroom clean but small for two occupants. Overall suite was pleasant after a blown circuit breaker was reset while we were getting ready in the morning..