Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London United Kingdom

A Good Location Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Shuttle bus to the Metro station, the kitchen inside the room, local area.
Location: The area seems safe did not see or was bothered by people asking for money, the USMC Memorial and Arlington National Cemetery are walking distance.
Arrived at the Hotel from Dulles airport at 15:50 the young man on the reception who introduced himself as B was at once friendly and welcoming and made a good first impression. The hotel although a bit dated is clean and easy to get around, the room I was in was spacious and with the benefit of it's own kitchen a blessing after a long day sight seeing. A shuttle bus runs frequently to and from the hotel to Rosslyn Metro station and the driver helpful and friendly, although if the weather is nice a walk down the hill is to Rosslyn and the Metro is no more than 10 minutes. All in all a good hotel and location with easy access to Washington DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We had a wonderful experience with our stay at your facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room convenient to everything at DC.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, easy in and out parking. Kitchen included. Helpful staff. Apples and coffee in lobby.
Cons: Breakfast could be open later. More maps and directions in the lobby. Shuttle to more places.
We had a great experience. Had read the reviews that the hotel is a little shabby. True the carpets and trims in the elevators need an update, but our room was terrific. It was giant compared to a regular DC room with a kitchen. They really are little apartments. The service was also excellent. We had a Wi-Fi problem and the manager himself came up and fixed it for us. The breakfast was good, although it ended at 9 on weekdays. Ours was included but if not, it's $6 and kids are free. I also found that Uber to DC was around $7 so could be cheaper and easier than the metro depending on the size of your party. Easy parking in and out too. We were originally disappointed that our usual hotel in DC was not available but had a great experience in Arlington at the Virginian. Especially good if you are travelling with a family and need more space.
1 out of 5
by Neela

Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was infested with bed bugs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
No shuttle to pick us up at air port or take us to airport was the worst and the shuttle that was there was very limited on where it would take you The room I had was not renevated it was old and smelled like gas the whole time But I have to say the bed was very comfortable and the little apartment was nice and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Best hotel experience to date.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was extremely friendly and patient. The hotel shuttle driver Walter gave us his number to call direct while we were out in the local area. He also made a special trip to surprise my 4 year old daughter with a ice cream cake for her birthday. I would stay at this location again in a heartbeat. This hotel is also close to the Rosslyn metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

nice stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good price for location and amenities. The free weekday shuttle to the metro station was convenient unless you wanted to be out later than 9PM. Cheap breakfast was also a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, although not a new building is well maintained and the staff is amazing. Courteous and responsive. I'll give them 999 stars if I could.
5 out of 5
by Levon

Great location. Minutes from George Town

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Eleanor

Good, friendly, clean accommodations.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, perfect location for what we were looking for. Understand need to charge for parking in Washington, DC, but here in Arlington adjacent to highway with no restaurants, cafes, or stores anywhere nearby, charging $14 a night is redundant as the price of the hotel was not cheap. Charging $6 for continental breakfast was ok, as hotel has no food services, no restaurant, no lounge. Large room with full kitchen including plates, utensils, glassware, coffeemaker. This was a former apartment building turned into hotel.