Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, nice bar/restaurant. Not a lot within walking distance in the eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great stay close to old town restaurants and the subway to get into town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Beautiful hotel with close proximity to the Metro

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I loved my stay at the hotel. Room was lovely and the staff (including housekeeping) outstanding. My only criticism is the intermittent accessibility to Wi-Fi in my room. It isn't free and after paying for it I expected connectivity. I had to reconnect on an average of once an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellmore, NY

Nice hotel and convenient to Old Town.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Would recommend this hotel. We stay whenever we visit Alexandria/DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Never a wait for an elevator. Great lobby to relax in. Loved the comfy chaise in the room. The hotel shuttle and drivers were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

This was a wonderful hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was knowledgable, kind, and accommodating.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.
Location: I really enjoyed Trademark, attached to the hotel, and Sweet Fire Donna's just up John Carlyle.
I am looking forward to staying at the Westin again the next time I am in Alexandria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham MA

Clean, modern hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service was a major help in getting around.
Location: Close to some restaurants, but too far from the better venues in Olde Town.
We had a good experience over Christmas weekend. Hotel staff was very good and friendly and were able to answer all our questions. The room was fine but the bathroom needs some additional amenities like a night light and exhaust fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice
Location: Close to King Street. Close to my grand babies.
The room did not get cleaned nor replenished the first night after my stay. Perhaps an over sight. But it was a great place to stay over all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alexandria Convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Clean and modern. What you would expect from Westin. Very comfortable amenities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff was outstanding!! The pool beautiful!! The bed lush!! Room service great!! One of the best stays ever!! Made for a great night after a great holiday party!!