Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Met three girl friends coming from PA here for a short, midweek stay. SO easy to get to this location. A bus shuttle is offered to get around (meaning downtown Alexandria). It was definitely slow to collect us down at the Torpedo Factory, BUT no need to wait to catch it from the hotel. There isn't much going on in the area around the hotel, but that was fine with us. This is a "business district," really. We used the hotel restaurant for breakfast and late-evening munchies. Very nice room. Great to have the public parking garage across the street ($15/day vs. $30/day using hotel). My friends were VERY happy at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Lobby not as expected

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, clean, quiet and every employee we came across was very nice and friendly. The shuttle they offer to take you is the best.
Cons: The lobby itself was very attractive except the worn out and dirty rugs and furniture.
Location: Very nice area, if you like quiet this is it.
Rooms were great. Lobby furniture and carpet very dirty and worn out!
5 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, but wouldn't stay again

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a wedding but if it wasn't the hotel the couple chose we would have selected elsewhere. We don't mind paying a for a nice hotel such as the Westin, or the convenient location but its ridiculous to charge $5/hour for wifi and $30/night for mandatory valet parking. For the price we'd expect a little more class than for the company to nickle and dime their guests.
4 out of 5
by Traci L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jay from New York

First family trip

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was an ok stay but not the best. The bed wasn't as comfortable as they claim. The Beauty rest black label we have at home is 100% better. The in service food is way to expensive and bland (Small portions) The only thing I liked was the coffee. The maid didn't replace everything that we needed and did not wipe the counters thoroughly. Also we saw a maid talk rudely to front desk on the phone when asked if she did something. Not sure if she was a supervisor but if she was my employee she would be gone talking to me like that. The location of the hotel is kind of dead. Not many restaurants in the area had good ratings. We did like the guys in valet and a girl at the front desk by the name of Claire their customer service was great! If we do stay at The Westin again it will be at the National Harbor area only because of the food and shopping. Seems more festive there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing especially for the price paid

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Could not keep the room cool enough - had to continually put the temperature down to keep the air conditioning running. Sink water took much too long to drain - sink was clogged. Room was very austere - not very"comfort" feeling. Should have vending or something for when the hotel store and restaurant closes. We did not get back to our rooms until after 11 and could not get any drinks or snacks.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Baltimore

Nice, comfortable stay

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a conference. Facilities were nice and close in proximity. Very quaint area with a good restaurants and close enough for a nice brisk walk to the water. all in all, staff was friendly and courteous. Pleasant stay overall.
5 out of 5
by Ooi from Matawan nj

Excellence

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was a great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Rummets ventilation bullrade rejält, men annars var det ett trevligt hotellrum utan speciella egenskaper. Internet kostar om man inte går med i kundprogrammet (vilket är gratis). Området består främst av kontorshus, men det finns enstaka caféer (Starbucks) och några restauranger för måltider utanför hotellets egna utbud. Den trevliga King Street med småaffärer, caféer och restauranger ligger på promenadavstånd, och vägen dit precis som hotellets omgivning kändes säkert att gå runt i. Är man bekväm av sig kan man ta en (gratis) "Trolley"-bus som går från den närbelägna tunnelbanestationen King Street och trafikerar just denna gata. Tunnelbanan går smidigt via Reagan-flygplatsen till centrala Washington.