Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Hotel staff does not respect privacy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I had a do not disturb sign out my door and the cleaning person started knocking at 10 then at 11 and 11.30. My wife told her that we will leave by official check our time which is 12 noon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointment. Hotel going down hill.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I have stayed at the hotel numerous times and was shocked by how sub-standard it seemed just since my last visit a year ago. Room was very dirty. Bed linens were unclean. Furniture was dusty. Booking website advertised pool and hot tub. We were informed upon arrival that the pool and hot tub had been closed. That was the primary reason I booked hotel. So disappointing. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, nice bar/restaurant. Not a lot within walking distance in the eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great stay close to old town restaurants and the subway to get into town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Beautiful hotel with close proximity to the Metro

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I loved my stay at the hotel. Room was lovely and the staff (including housekeeping) outstanding. My only criticism is the intermittent accessibility to Wi-Fi in my room. It isn't free and after paying for it I expected connectivity. I had to reconnect on an average of once an hour.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everybody treated us nice and they were very respectful. My wife and I was celebrating are 22nd Wedding Anniversary. The staff in every area were outstanding. The areas are Valet, Front Desk, Bellmen, Housekeeping, and Restaurant. I want to thank them for making my stay at the wonderful. Also, thank them for helping my wife and I to enjoy our 22nd Wedding Anniversary. Thank you so much, John Roberts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellmore, NY

Nice hotel and convenient to Old Town.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Would recommend this hotel. We stay whenever we visit Alexandria/DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Never a wait for an elevator. Great lobby to relax in. Loved the comfy chaise in the room. The hotel shuttle and drivers were awesome!
5 out of 5
by Stevie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels