Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice. Hotel was within reasonable driving distance from King St. restaurants and the National Mall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Central location- easy access to transportation

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff attentiveness to guests needs.
Cons: I am always satisfied at this venue.
Location: This is DC-if you are bored it is your own fault.
I only stay at the Alexandria Westin when in the DC area. Staff attentiveness to guests is superb. Rooms are pleasant and quiet. Food in the hotel cafe while not exceptional in scope, is well prepared and served. As always this visit was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Met three girl friends coming from PA here for a short, midweek stay. SO easy to get to this location. A bus shuttle is offered to get around (meaning downtown Alexandria). It was definitely slow to collect us down at the Torpedo Factory, BUT no need to wait to catch it from the hotel. There isn't much going on in the area around the hotel, but that was fine with us. This is a "business district," really. We used the hotel restaurant for breakfast and late-evening munchies. Very nice room. Great to have the public parking garage across the street ($15/day vs. $30/day using hotel). My friends were VERY happy at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Lobby not as expected

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room, clean, quiet and every employee we came across was very nice and friendly. The shuttle they offer to take you is the best.
Cons: The lobby itself was very attractive except the worn out and dirty rugs and furniture.
Location: Very nice area, if you like quiet this is it.
Rooms were great. Lobby furniture and carpet very dirty and worn out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerks were snobby. We were informed at check in and check out that even though we were Starwood members because we booked with a third party there would be a charge for wifi. They did give us a credit though. The room was always missing something. On day there was no shampoo. The next day no body wash. The glass on the picture on the wall was cracked from top to bottom. The sheets had tears and the comforter was very heavy. The valets were very kind and friendly and the bar was nice. The pool didn't open till 4PM on weekdays.
4 out of 5
by Bernadette

Nice hotel, good staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and the free shuttle to places within a mile and half was great! My only negative and this won't matter to people who have a data plan, was that there was a charge for the WI-FI. Really? They already have the cable, so I was surprised.
3 out of 5
by Marc D from SF CA

Westin hotel needs English language speakingstaff

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was subpar... Significant % of the staff don't seem to speak English Had a very negative experience with front door staff and a nasty uber driver - who knew the hotel staff. Hotel mgmnt did nothing to correct the situation. Bye bye Westin
5 out of 5
by Dan from Appleton, WI

Alexandria is fantastic!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip to tour the capital
4 out of 5
by mark from Palo Alto

Gross duvet, and poor response to it.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic about this hotel, except for when my wife saw the duvet, which was easily exposed between two loose sheets. There were many stains on it that grossed us out and led to an uncomfortable stay. When raised with staff, they offered a coupon at Starbucks, which was disappointing since we spent hundreds to sleep uncomfortably. This hotel -- as well as others -- need to have their unwashed duvets wrapped well in covers, not loosely dropped in between two sheets.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Brandon FL

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience!Valet parking was so convenient and we loved the hotel restaurant. We will definitely stay at the Westin again!