Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Never a wait for an elevator. Great lobby to relax in. Loved the comfy chaise in the room. The hotel shuttle and drivers were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

This was a wonderful hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was knowledgable, kind, and accommodating.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.
Location: I really enjoyed Trademark, attached to the hotel, and Sweet Fire Donna's just up John Carlyle.
I am looking forward to staying at the Westin again the next time I am in Alexandria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham MA

Clean, modern hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service was a major help in getting around.
Location: Close to some restaurants, but too far from the better venues in Olde Town.
We had a good experience over Christmas weekend. Hotel staff was very good and friendly and were able to answer all our questions. The room was fine but the bathroom needs some additional amenities like a night light and exhaust fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice
Location: Close to King Street. Close to my grand babies.
The room did not get cleaned nor replenished the first night after my stay. Perhaps an over sight. But it was a great place to stay over all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alexandria Convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Clean and modern. What you would expect from Westin. Very comfortable amenities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff was outstanding!! The pool beautiful!! The bed lush!! Room service great!! One of the best stays ever!! Made for a great night after a great holiday party!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Immaculate room, bath and linens. Beautiful view. Very comfortable. Loved the "rain " shower. This was my first stay at a 4 star hotel, couldn't pass it up at price I got. (I could get used to this!) shuttle service very helpful. 2 draw backs for me, no free parking, and website stated "free wifi" but there was a charge. I don't have a Smartphone so didn't use my iPod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Everything was perfect. Room cleanliness and comfort great. Staff nice. Beds comfortable. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel in Alexandria

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything that is important.
Cons: Late night room service menu is fairly small.
Location: Perfect, right in the middle of business district.
Typical of a Westin, this hotel is top notch, just one or two small steps below a Four Seasons. Can't do better than this hotel.. Perfect location across from the federal courthouse, fast elevators, huge HD TV, large new rooms, great water pressure, ample work space, wicked fast internet, bed so comfortable you don't want to get out of in the morning, and staff willing to give very late check-outs. Only small deviation from perfection, small late night menu and very expensive room service (more expensive than most normal over-priced room service).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, United States of America

Nice room, but thin walls :(

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful.
Cons: See above - walls too thin; you can hear everything.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate area. You have to Uber to Old Town Alexandria for fun.
Decided to stay at the Westin for a little stay-cation. Check in was smooth, though the front desk attendant got a little snooty when my chip card didn't work. The room was gorgeous, just perfect. Until I tried to go to sleep....you can hear literally everything in the room above you and from the rooms on either side of you. Conversations, toilets flushing, showers. I was up ALL night. Not restful at all. But everything else about the hotel was nice.