Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. Great location. Lots of food choice. Cheap parking garage up the street. Only complaint this time was the air unit was down in the entire hotel which made it a little uncomfortable to sleep through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Great Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
There were some outstanding staff members at this hotel. The night hotel manager Eze was of wonderful help when I first arrived. He gave me the most comfortable king sized bed in a corner room to swap out for my original room. He was more than helpful in many ways. There was another staff member by the name of Tiara who was outstanding as well. It had been a rough first night upon arrival of the hotel due to an unpleasant taxi ride with a racist cab driver from Enviro Cabs. I highly recommend taking Uber who have drivers that are 10 times friendlier and more economical than any taxi cab. Tiara made sure that she was able to help me bring my luggage up to my room and refused a tip due to my rough night. She was priceless. The hotel itself is in a great location with proximity to a Macys, CVS Pharmacy, several restaurants within walking distance as well as the Ballston Metro stop which gives you access to all of your subway stops to the National Mall and Smithsonian Museums. I highly recommend the Westin Arlington as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Very nice! Convenient to DC.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Very easy to get to Metro to take into DC attractions. Many good restaurants in the neighborhood. Definitely a great place to stay for our vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Unpleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was quite old and our room was not clean. There were long hairs on the bathroom floor, short hairs on the countertop, one dirty towel and a dirty toilet when we arrived-- the toilet seat was not clean and there was something smeared on the side of it. In addition, the bathroom tub was dirty as well! Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We needed to be close to VHC. It worked out very well. It is also close to many places where to eat, Clarendon and Tyson Corner. Room supplies very careless though the staff at the desk responded immediately. Valet parking $30/day. We had to stay for 10 days....!!! Arlington is very nice and of course you have D.C. so close. Nice stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to DC, Fairfax, and George Mason U

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great room and wonderful bed. Easy access to many locations in Northern VA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice. What you would expect from a Westin. Near restaurants & shopping. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean Facility

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is clean, rooms are clean and nicely decorated. They need to install a venting system in room bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great hotel - room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My #1 hotel in Arlington, VA..is so convenient, cosy and near everyrhing..metro, restaurants, Starbucks, museums etc. You will not be disappointed:)