Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel with wonderful location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great hotel, clean, well maintained and close to everything. Only complain is that is doesn't offer parking for the guests and it charges 31 dolars a day for Valet, even though the valet parking is located in the hotel. It has metro station very close and a mall nearby that you can park overnight for much cheaper if you don't mind the 10 minutes walk. Would stay there again because the location is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel for DC Visit

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Had a great experience with this hotel. Very easy to get to and from the National Mall, Georgetown, and U Street; only a 15 minute drive tops/$8 uber. Hotel is in downtown Arlington so plenty of restaurants/bars/shopping in the area, as well. Hotel was clean, staff were extremely friendly, and hotel bar was nice to relax at night. Truly the only con I can think of were the pillows in the room. We found them to be very uncomfortable/flat. Staff were nice,however, in trying to replace them, I will say that. If you're not bothered by that, then I highly recommend a stay here to get the best D.C. experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and kind

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Even though my stay started during a severe weather event the staff were always accessible and were proactive in calming any fears about power loss and snow. The hotel was always immaculate and the lobby always smells amazing. With a great restaurant in the lobby there was no need to adventure out in the weather but when I did there were more than a dozen FANTASTIC places near by including bars and nightlife hot spots. Great place to stay that I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location close to D.C

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: nice staff
nice staff especially nice where the clean rooms and the nice people cleaning the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to D.C. Metro

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The was pretty standard and on the nicer side. The staff was helpful with check in and check out. We had 2" of snow during our stay which was not a big deal for us (we're from the northeast) but was a big deal in Virginia. The staff offered a delayed check out and was accommodating. A big advantage is the proximity to the metro line which takes you right into downtown D.C. This was great since you pay a lower price for the hotel but have instant access to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel good location, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The best ever pillows and the perfect matrasses
Cons: The selection of the breakfast!
Location: The Metro is in walking distance, as some good restaurants as well.
It was excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was big enough for a family of three. The amenities are nice. The center of DC is 20 minutes from the hotel by metro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Disappointed. Forget Go Green. They made me Go Red

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Happy hour is good. Nice wines offered. Friendly staff.
Cons: The Go green thing is a nice idea but you need to collect the trash, used linens and replenish the amenities daily. You aren't the Motel 6.
I opted to try the Go Green option. Never again. Read the whole door hanger. I was tired and it was late. You aren't skipping getting new linens, you are forgoing ALL housekeeping. They don't even come in and adios the trash, pick up the used towels or refill the coffee or bathroom amenities. This is why I am convinced the GO Green thing is more about Westin using fewer housekeepers than the environment. I had to step around my used towels and smell my used coffee filters and such for several days. They say just call and you can get more but not really. I had to go down three times for some caffeinated coffee. The lobby staffed called while I was standing there each time but housekeeping never brought more. The main desk should have had replenishments in the drawer. Isn't that checked at staff change? If that many people are requesting more caffeinated coffee from the main desk maybe you should be stocking 2 with caffeine and one without instead of the other way. The shower is complete rubbish. Who thinks it is a great idea to have a shower like rain when you are trying to get shampoo and conditioner out of your hair? All that fumbling around with the other gizmo is stupid. No one with a lot of hair would ever dream up such a contraption. All that water you think you are saving with the Go Green nonsense is lost by the need to stand in the shower longer than usual trying to get rid of the terrible shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Positive, experience - staff was professional and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...will stay again...great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Fabulous stay. Lovely accommodations, very close to my meetings, only a couple blocks from the Ballston Metro. Side entrance off a lovely quiet "promenade", with small cafes and restaurants, although main side of building is on a rather busy road.