Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They thought of everything!

Posted May 19, 2017
They thought of every little detail and didn't skip anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
I only stayed for one night since I had a prepaid reservation and couldn't make it for the first night. So, it was a really short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, MA

Nice hotel, 2 blocks away from the Metro.

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: The bathroom was looking a little rough around the edges.
Location: Two blocks from the Metro. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
High praises for our concierge, Cynthia. She was more than helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Good hotel in a good location with many shops and restaurants at a walkable distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Convenient for Metro

Posted May 2, 2017
We spent three nights here while visiting our daughter who lives in Arlington. Her home was a couple of Metro stops away but easy to reach from this hotel. Lots of restaurants in the area. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, walking distance to Ballston Mall.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very inviting and it was nice and quiet.
Location: A Starbucks in the lobby, and Nandos and PF Chang. Other ethnic food is very close by (recommend Rus Uz for Russian food)
Really nice hotel with nice plush towels. They give you a bottle of water with your room. I would stay there again. The Ballston Metro Stop, and Ballston Mall (which was under construction the week I was there) are within walking distance. For those who like to pamper themselves, there are nail salons, spas, and shopping (Macy), also within walking distance. Great eateries nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Nice hotel, effortless stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Effortless, and easy.
Cons: Outside traffic noise.
Location: Good selection of restaurants and craft beers.
Good location, easy for metro, DC in 20 mins! good selection of restaurants and craft beers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

3 days in DC

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My husband and I and our 2 boys, ages 2 and 8, spent 3 nights at the Westin during the spring break. The stay was excellent. Clean, comfortable, easily accessible, 15 mins from the main attractions in DC. Plenty of restaurants in the area and a shopping mall nearby. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice comfortable stay near D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near public transportation and dining.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: We liked that the hotel was close to public transportation and had a variety of dining options nearby.
We had a great experience at The Westin Arlington Gateway. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We wouldn't think twice about staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Nice Hotel, pretty good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel, pretty good location. Plenty of restaurants close by walking distance. DCA Airport is about 15-20 min. away which is a plus. Very nice area. Attractions, momunments etc... aren't too far away, I would say about a 15-20 min Uber can get you to the Tidal Basin and around other attractions. The actual hotel is pretty modern, clean bed, clean bath room. The actual bed for me was about 3.5 - 4 out of 5 in level of comfort. Passable but could be better in my opinion. But overall can't complain and there's always taxis available at the front.