Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Always consistently very nice!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: I was only in town one night, there are a wide assortment of ethnic restaurants to choose from. Streets are well lit, and you can walk everywhere.
Love the heavenly bedding. Temperature control worked well. Exercise room very good. Efficient check-in and check-out. I have stayed here before, always very consistent and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bar closes relatively early
I visited hotel to attend a conference. The hotel staff is very friendly. They have an onsite Starbucks and restaurant with decent enough hours. They also have a few eating establishments nearby like Applebee's and PF Chang's. The metro is a 5 minute walk and I paid Uber about $15 one way to go to all the tourist attractions in DC. Room was very nice; clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Ok hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean hotel. Rooms and corridors are out dated. TV is old and does not work properly. Staff are very slow No self parking Room is small Restaurant is not that good. But there are lot of restaurants around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: I suggest replacing the computer printer in the guest usage area. It was broken while I was there.
Location: Can walk to stores and restaurants, the subway (very important to me), and some nightlife.
I enjoyed the friendly front desk, the cleanliness of the room, the proximity to the subway, and the delightful pool and hot tub!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice.
Cons: Room temperature and ventilation. Not a good family pool as the rules stated no play, no toys of any kind and no jumping in. Whirlpool too loud.
Location: Enjoyed eating at Big Buns just behind hotel. Metro is close. Plenty of food choices in walking distance.
Staff was friendly and attentive. Whenever there was a problem or question the staff jumped to fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to event

Posted Sep 4, 2016
nothing spectacular - it was a room - didn't feel special... But - it is located in a business area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location, lots of restaurants for meals, and there is a Starbucks in the hotel.
Cons: Have self parking, more items for buffet breakfast.
Location: Just took walks and eat.
In Room 1334. Nice room, nice bathroom, comfy bed. It was fine until around 9:30 pm, an annoying machine humming noise from the other side of wall near air conditioner. Knew it was not from air conditioner cos it has a different noise. Called downstairs, lady was very nice, said an engineer will be sent immediately to check. Called me back and said the engineer heard it too, but not sure where it came from, and she offered to move us to another room, but I declined as it was late and we only stayed overnight. Funny part was noise stopped after another 20 minutes. Only thing is they charge a lot for parking, and no self parking. If price is good, will definitely stay there again to balance the high parking fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I go there on a regular basis and the hotel always meets my standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Comfortable hotel in convenient location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and convenient
Cons: Just one area on the bathroom door that needs repaired and painted.
Location: Great location- good restaurants nearby and just a couple of blocks from the Metro that gets you to any place of interest in the DC area.
I always stay in the Westin Arlington Gateway and will continue to do so when visiting the Wahsington DC area. It is convenient to local transportation. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location for a variety of wonderful restaurants!