Ratings based on 1,660 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Fabulous stay. Lovely accommodations, very close to my meetings, only a couple blocks from the Ballston Metro. Side entrance off a lovely quiet "promenade", with small cafes and restaurants, although main side of building is on a rather busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Pleasant and Comfy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A good place to stay. Location of this hotel provides easy access to go around the town for Food, Fun and D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super convenient for leisure & business

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I found the staff at the Westin Arlington Gateway to be excellent - professional, courteous, respectful, helpful, and genuinely kind. This hotel is conveniently located near great neighborhoods for dining, and shopping, while also being a few minutes' walk from the Ballston Metro stop so there's easy access to make a trip into DC and its tourist attractions. It is a relaxing and enjoyable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel shame about access to the pool

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Extend pool times for the benefit of all guests.
Location: Loads to do with metro close by.
Access to the hotel pool was limited to 5pm-10pm Mon-Fri and from 10am weekends. this was a real disappointment for someone who was not there for business. I though breakfast was also over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel, near the subway station. The area is very nice as well. Staff was very friendly, and since the weekend was very busy he accommodated us very nicely, since they ran out of our rooms they gave us two king rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel great location. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Have stayed before and will again- everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This was a good hotel for where I needed to go in DC. I was given a room designed for individuals with disabilities so it was possibly roomier than the typical room; it made it nice. I arrived late, ordered room service. Two hours later after it had not arrived, I called again. They had not prepared the food. The next morning I left early. My room did not get tended to (bed made, towels, etc) but when I returned, there was a snack (nuts, fruit, candy) on the dresser with a hand-written welcome note. Overall, it was a decent hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I love the Westin heavenly bed. It is my favorite feature of this hotel.... I also enjoy it's spacious rooms and great shower. I did not use any other facilities of the hotel so I cannot comment on them. This was my second time staying at this hotel and if I need to go to Arlington again I will definitely use it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , within walking distance to restaurant

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Walking distance to many great restaurants, Starbucks next door and could walk to my daughter's house.