Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rates and location. We could walk/uber to al

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Loved it. Easy access. Great rates. Clean rooms. Love the white tea & aloe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, fl

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is only about a mile from Ronald Reagan airport, and probably 100 yards from the crystal city metro. Great location! Not too busy but just outside the Washington DC city where the national mall is located (Only about a 5 minute metro ride.) our room was upgraded for some reason, not too sure why? ( lady at the desk had a strong foreign accent and it was hard to understand what she was saying) the hotel offers a free shuttle ride to and from Ronald regan airport. Will definitely stay at this location again if I ever travel to D.C. In the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Unexpected stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Due to a snowstorm back home, we stayed an extra night & wanted to be in Crystal City, near my sons home. The room was lovely, comfortable & smelled so clean! We loved the shower & all of the signature products. Staff was cordial & helpful. Unfortunately, we are positive that my husband left his phone charger in the room & despite calling twice, we never heard back from anyone. I'm sure they were busy, but even a call back saying they at least looked for it would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very Nice!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, lovely linens, very quiet.
Cons: I think coffee should be offered in the early hours for free.
Location: For me, it was the proximity to the airport that was needed. I'm not familiar with the surrounding area other than D.C. Itself.
This Westin is just minutes from DCA, and I ended up here after my flights home from DC to CT were cancelled due to heavy snow in CT. I had a great room, and ordered dinner from room service around 9:30 pm. It was wonderful. There's an hourly shuttle to the airport. I had made coffee in my room (Starbucks individual pods) which was good- when I arrived in the lobby for the 6AM shuttle, I was surprised to see that the same Starbucks coffee was set up on a table for $3.00 a cup. I thought that was tacky. For the cost of a room, The Westin could certainly include free coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Easy location for airport and city sight seeeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel upgraded our room for free. They gave us the master suite as opposed to the cheapest room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coatesville, pa

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel was great, booked thru Expedia and still was able to use my SPG perks. Checked in close to midnight with no issues. Water pressure and temperature was great. Didn't eat the food this time, I usually do and it's always good. If you're a female the soap is good for cleaning makeup out of your wash cloth. Late checkout was for 1:30 which was great. Overall Great stay, only hotel I use when I travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great Hotel. Nice rooms. Good shower. Modern. Super bar. They go an extra help you. Thank you to the Bell man, a guy from Bolivia (forgot his name).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very nice hotel, close to a Metro Station.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Very plush and comfortable linens and mattress.
Cons: There was a slight mix up over what room was reserved since we booked through third party, but manager corrected the problem quickly.
Great place to stay if you are without a car since it is less than a block to the Metro Station. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Terrific staff, super nice rooms, great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Oh the beds are sooo comfy and the baths are modern and beautiful!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Super close to Metro and if you wanted the walk (we love to walk in DC and area) you could actually walk to the Pentagon City mall. Nice.
We came in for Wreaths Across America clean up and we're thrilled with our stay at the Wesrin in Crystal City. From Check in to the restaurant the staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and respectful. One staff person even gave her coat for my companion to wear to Arlington for the wreath clean up because she forgot her coat back home. That was an act of kindness we will never forget.