Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
V good hotel. Good access to Metro and city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free internet in rooms!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Lovation
Cons: Free internet in rooms
Location: Great location
No free internet axis in your room. Outrageous ! Competition in the same area offers it. Will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, On behalf on the entire team at the Westin Crystal City, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel on your most recent visit to the Washington DC area. Our goal is to provide the best service to our guests, and we want to address the concerns that you expressed after your stay with us. We are disappointed to know that you were unhappy with the internet fee. Please know that it is standard for properties in our area to charge an internet fee. Please know that if you are an SPG member, the internet is free. However, our internet is complementary in our lobby area, on our setting are on the second floor, and in all our meeting spaces. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences and we hope that you had an overall great stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please contact me directly if you have any additional questions. Thank you for staying with us. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious by how we were treated

Posted May 11, 2017
Excellent staff and accommodations. Near the Metro so it was easy to get to downtown DC and back. Three blocks from great restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful comment about our staff and hotel. I am very happy you had a wonderful stay. We do hope to see you again in a near future. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel close to Washington DC.

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel was a great experience for me. It was a good location were pretty much everything was in walking distance from the hotel. The metro was not even a block from the hotel and it was easy to get to DC. The hotel room was very clean and roomy. I have not complaints about the staff or area. This was my first time in Arlington/DC and would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay for the time or experience travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Yeison Arrieta, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful comment about our staff and hotel. I am very happy you had a wonderful stay. We do hope to see you again in a near future. Have a wonderful day! Yeison Arrieta Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wortg, TX

Excelent location, easily accessible

Posted May 1, 2017
Good location, accessible from Metro station, shuttle to/from DCA airport, great restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Yeison Arrieta, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for choosing the Westin Crystal City on your last visit to the DC Metro area. We are honored that you decided to stay with us. I do hope you had a great stay and we do hope to see you again in a near future. Have a wonderful night! Yeison Arrieta Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Staff is very slow. They don't know the area. We had asked where something was and never did find it by the directions they gave us. Restaurant staff ignored us. We had to get their attention to receive the bill, to get a refill of coffee or even to be seated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Yeison Arrieta, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Westin Crystal City, we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel on your most recent visit to the Washington DC area. While we are happy you stayed with us, we are disappointed that we were unable to provide you with the level of service you expected. Please know that after reading your feedback, I have been personally working with our team on a retraining program about the surrounding area and the service in general in an effort to provide every guest with the hotel experience they deserve. Once again, thank you for choosing the Westin Crystal City and we hope to see you again in a near future. Be well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect location for our visit

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bar prices
Location: mall
every thing was great i think the parking should be cheaper considering price off room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro & restaurants.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. 2 block walk to metro station. About 4 block walk from Crystal City food & shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, PR

Good location. Nice staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel is very close to Metro station and airport. We arrived before noon and the room was available. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and accomodating staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Arrived at midnight with a dozen tired hs students. Staff couldn't bw more helpful