Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The hotel is very convenient for business travel, beds are awesome and the staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Everything was good! I will be choos it next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The bed was awesome!
This was emergency lodging due to cancelled flight. Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. 5 minutes from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice across street from public trans/train

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: no free breakfast and hidden fees
Cons: no hidden fees and free breakfast
not much to say only stayed one night room was real nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice Hotel next to Metro and close to DC Airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to public transportation, DCA airport and surrounding shops, hotels, bars and cafes
Cons: Hallway sound of closing Room Doors quite annoying for the sensitive sleeper. Also, sound of running shower/running in adjacent room was audiblle
Location: Plenty of shops, bars, restaurants, other hotels and public transportation in walking distance
Perfect for the Business Traveler trying to avoid DC traffic. Why however, shortage on creamers for the in-room Coffee Machine? Also, recommend to check charges and to get a printed invoice at check-out. Hotel twice double-charged even though pre-paid with Expedia. Double charges were taken off after claiming at reception desk ... often don't have time to check CC account prior to departure. Also, what doesn't make this a 4-star hotel is the motel like hallway sound of closing doors and the sound of running water from the adjacent rooms' showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Good, clean, and near to center, but NO wifi and expensive parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Overall nice hotel. WiFi wasn't working which was a big issue because I needed to get some work done. Elevators weren't working for the self parking garage but the staff offered to valet for the same amount as self parking. Overall nice rooms and STARBUCKS coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome hotel great location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
They were so quick and polite and the room booking was very easy via Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Good experience. Very helpful staff, espeically the bellman.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

交通の便は良いし、給湯設備以外の設備は良好。給湯設備は、絶対に要改善。

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: 交通の便の良さ(メトロ駅近)
Cons: 給湯設備は最悪。 1.給湯不可の日が1日あった。 2.給湯可能な日でも、湯温は低く(恐らく38℃ほど)冬季の宿泊には冷たすぎる。 3.バスタブ排水管が詰まっているのか、残り湯の排泄に長時間かかる。 その他に、 リネン類の洗濯が不十分(洗剤を使わず水洗いだけ??)で、クサイ。
給湯設備は最悪。 1.給湯不可の日が1日あった。 2.給湯可能な日でも、湯温は低く(恐らく38℃ほど)冬季の宿泊には冷たすぎる。 3.バスタブ排水管が詰まっているのか、残り湯の排泄に長時間かかる。 その他に、 リネン類の洗濯が不十分(洗剤を使わず水洗いだけ??)で、クサイ。 4割引き程で宿泊したが、Westinの名に恥じる内容で他人に薦められない。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Corey, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Crystal City on your most recent visit to the Washington DC area. We are disappointed to know that you were unhappy with the condition of your linens and our water temperature/drain. Please know that we take comments like this very seriously, and this information has been passed on to our Director of Housekeeping and Engineering to ensure that future incidents like this are prevented. I am pleased, however, that you enjoyed our location and the accessibility of the metro. We do hope you’ll stay with us again and give us a second chance to provide you with the outstanding experience we are known for!