Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very comfortable, clean and modern room. The shower fixtures were a wonderful surprise and the best I've seen in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Too much D.C. Tax! Beverage hotel service parking yikes! Expedia should note in ad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Mid-week visit

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Could not imagine an easier access to the Metro. It was just across an street.
Cons: Only advice would be to replace the extremely worn upholstered chaires in the lobby. They were dirty and fraying.
Location: There is also a small mall in the metro. Could place to buy snacks and drugstore items.
We just returned from a quick visit to DC. Wanted to see the cherry blossoms, but they were frozen. Checkin was perfect. We arrived around 10:30am and they were able to give us a room early. All staff was super friendly and accommodating. The free shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and comfortable. Rooms were renovated and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel close to restaurants, transportation

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel was located close to restaurants and sights including Arlington Cemetery which was our reason for coming to D.C. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service and the room was horrible

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Even as a gold spg member they were not accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel close to our DC business meetings. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was centrally located and good for Uber and delivery services. Room service was fast and delicious. There was no shower cap, shoe shine, laundry service, and there's no complimentary breakfast. Otherwise a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rates and location. We could walk/uber to al

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Loved it. Easy access. Great rates. Clean rooms. Love the white tea & aloe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, fl

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is only about a mile from Ronald Reagan airport, and probably 100 yards from the crystal city metro. Great location! Not too busy but just outside the Washington DC city where the national mall is located (Only about a 5 minute metro ride.) our room was upgraded for some reason, not too sure why? ( lady at the desk had a strong foreign accent and it was hard to understand what she was saying) the hotel offers a free shuttle ride to and from Ronald regan airport. Will definitely stay at this location again if I ever travel to D.C. In the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Unexpected stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Due to a snowstorm back home, we stayed an extra night & wanted to be in Crystal City, near my sons home. The room was lovely, comfortable & smelled so clean! We loved the shower & all of the signature products. Staff was cordial & helpful. Unfortunately, we are positive that my husband left his phone charger in the room & despite calling twice, we never heard back from anyone. I'm sure they were busy, but even a call back saying they at least looked for it would have been appreciated.