Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Puppy Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I've stayed here before, and had another very nice experience. Hotel is newer, nice and clean, staff friendly, and very welcoming to my puppy. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My stay was perfect We went for a family birthday party which was held in the private room of the restaurant. The food was terrific and the party was a big success
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our needs.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Liked the overall feel of the hotel, very well appointed.
Cons: I didn't see any need to improve, except for out water problem.
Location: Was within walking distance of our family.
Hotel itself was very nice, but 2 out of 5 mornings, we had no COLD water in our bathroom. We were unable to take showers because the water was scalding hot. Did tell front desk and problem fixed for 3 days, returned morning we were leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

indoor "unheated" pool

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff and room were great ... indoor "heated" pool was not heated resulting in two bummed out kids and parents who got there right at checkin time to enjoy the pool and relax from 7 hr drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Bed, pool, bathroom
Cons: Service when registering
The experience was very pleasant. The service was minimal however, which seems different for a Westin. The room was one of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed in and we have traveled extensively.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Westin bed was great but....

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Not much! The bed was great. Nothing more to comment on that I liked about the property.
Cons: The staff at the front desk was nice, but everyone else in the hotel acted like they were too busy to assist. Many didn't seem knowledgeable about things within the property. DO NOT go there is you have food allergies! They don't know anything about them or how to prepare food safely. I've stayed at Westin'a around the world and this one is a major disappointment.
Location: The property is also situated near a highway, and oddly tucked away in the back of a business center. Not enough parking either. Decent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Second stay at the hotel. Service is to the point. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. There is a restaurant in the hotel but upon request you can also get menus of local restaurants that deliver. Comfortable stay at a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by D. Bauer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you chose the Westin Reston Heights again for your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Excellent Business Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff services above and beyond the call of duty.
Cons: Nothing
Staff goes well beyond that of other hotels. The staff added a personal touch by responding to a personal need and responded in a very timely manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: comfortable
as expected. clean and good food. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Nice hotel ...once you find it

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is tucked away among some condos and another hotel and the signs to get there are not very visible, if they exist at all. Once there, however, everything was clean, new, and quiet. The pillows were actually comfy. This is usually the sign of a quality hotel to me. The fridge was not a fridge. The front desk person described it as a cooler. It did mildly refrigerate, but don't think the upper portion is a freezer. Otherwise, I was very satisfied with my stay.