Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Excellent Business Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff services above and beyond the call of duty.
Cons: Nothing
Staff goes well beyond that of other hotels. The staff added a personal touch by responding to a personal need and responded in a very timely manner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: comfortable
as expected. clean and good food. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Nice hotel ...once you find it

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is tucked away among some condos and another hotel and the signs to get there are not very visible, if they exist at all. Once there, however, everything was clean, new, and quiet. The pillows were actually comfy. This is usually the sign of a quality hotel to me. The fridge was not a fridge. The front desk person described it as a cooler. It did mildly refrigerate, but don't think the upper portion is a freezer. Otherwise, I was very satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very elegant setting...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Price of the room was ok, but the A/C stopped working on us when it was time to go to sleep. After 10 hours of driving all I wanted to do was sleep so I didn't contact the desk, when I brought it to their attention when checking out the next morning I was told I should have called and they would have sent someone up to try and fix it. Needless to say, we were sweating all night and had to deal with it, we're not compensated for the discomfort in any way...guess it was my fault for just wanting to sleep. Breakfast was $21 a person. With 6 in our family, this was out of my budget for just a stay overnight hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for four nights (1 adult, three children aged 7 and under). The hotel is very conveniently located to oakton, vienna, tysons corner, metro etc. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Ample parking in underground parking garage. There is a penthouse covered pool (only 4 feet deep) and hot tub. We didn't utilize this, but seemed clean. The beds were just merely made for our entire stay-sheets weren't changed, bathroom floors weren't swept, etc. Breakfast is not included which was a big negative for us. There is a restaurant on site but found it very overpriced. Overall, great hotel and would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Daniel B., Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Reston Heights. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel. We apologize if your stay fell short in some areas. We hope you come back and visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not a 4 star experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not very clean rooms and the rooms I've been in were dirty not 4 star clean. So disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Daniel B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your sharing your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate managers and staff. We hope you give us another chance during your next visit to the Reston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great service, great food and quiet!
As usual this hotel delivers every time. Being in Reston for work is not always fun however my stay at the Westin Reston Heights makes it much easier. It is like a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Daniel B., Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are so glad we are able to make your stay enjoyable and keep you coming back. We can’t wait until your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, refreshing, quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel, stayed one night with kids. Everyone was friendly awesome. Staff answered all our questions. Will stay here again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Daniel B., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thankful that our staff was able to provide you with exceptional service and accommodate your during your stay with your family. We can’t wait to see you again during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport and a great value

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Would stay there again. Would stay there again. Why do I have to say more, there is nothing wrong with being short concise and to the point Come on get it together here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel did not honor the type of room requested

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Everything was good except the type of room . We requested 2 queen and got 1 king which stop us from taking our son with us as we normally do during this type of local trips