Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Dulles Airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Restaurant menu was very difficult to get through..., coffee maker was broken and a pot of coffee from room service was more than 45 min to deliver with a second phone call; and finally to get room cleaned it was well after 3 each day. Nice hotel- poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Puppy Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I've stayed here before, and had another very nice experience. Hotel is newer, nice and clean, staff friendly, and very welcoming to my puppy. All good.
5 out of 5
by karma

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so helpful and accommodating even though u were on holiday staffing when I need the shuttle there it was when I need the room clean off schedule there they were Fantastic stus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food poisoning from the bar/restaurant ruined stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
During the Wednesday of my stay the Bar served me a cheese platter with cured meats. I suffered some pretty bad food poisoning for 4 whole days after I ate only about 1/2 of my cheese plate. It absolutely ruined my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My stay was perfect We went for a family birthday party which was held in the private room of the restaurant. The food was terrific and the party was a big success
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our needs.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Liked the overall feel of the hotel, very well appointed.
Cons: I didn't see any need to improve, except for out water problem.
Location: Was within walking distance of our family.
Hotel itself was very nice, but 2 out of 5 mornings, we had no COLD water in our bathroom. We were unable to take showers because the water was scalding hot. Did tell front desk and problem fixed for 3 days, returned morning we were leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

indoor "unheated" pool

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff and room were great ... indoor "heated" pool was not heated resulting in two bummed out kids and parents who got there right at checkin time to enjoy the pool and relax from 7 hr drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort & Convenience in Reston, Virginia!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, delicious restaurant food. The cost of the rooms are a bit high. The restaurant does not yet accommodate gluten, sugar, or lactose free customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Bed, pool, bathroom
Cons: Service when registering
The experience was very pleasant. The service was minimal however, which seems different for a Westin. The room was one of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed in and we have traveled extensively.