Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view on park quiet location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed my 3 day staying comfortable room nice bathroom. Lounge bar restaurant was nice, great service staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Westin Washington Dulles Airport. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, courteous associates and our on-site bar & restaurant. It is also good to read that you were impressed with your accommodation along with the view it provided. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney, General Manager, Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This is the most dated Westin that I've stayed in. However, the price still made it a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive review. Although you liked the value we offer, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations fully. While we continue to receive high marks that our hotel is well-maintained, we can understand that some areas may benefit from an update. I am happy to report that we are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. We are excited to share our fresh, new look for guests to experience. We look forward to your return after our plans have been completed, so that you can experience and enjoy our new look. Be Well, Be Westin, Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff Was promised a room with a lake view, got a room with a garage top and air conditioner unit view Outstanding room service and room service food!!! Awesome, comfortable bed!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we couldn’t provide you with a room of your choice, but we are glad that it did not deter you from enjoying the rest of your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed as well as the food we served. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, and we will be happy to accommodate you in a room with a view that you desire. Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney, General Manager, Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
4 out of 5
by shan

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind ratings about your experience at the Westin Washington Dulles Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney, General Manager, Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Washington Dulles Airport hotel for your stay and for the wonderful ratings. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and comfortable accommodations, so your ratings assure us that we are meeting those goals. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the DC area. Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney, General Manager, Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Westin Washington Dulles Airport. We are happy to see that you loved your visit and everything we have to offer. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!! Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney General Manager Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star feedback. I am glad to see we met all your expectations, and that you loved your accommodation and our service at the Westin Washington Dulles Airport. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney General Manager Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Washington Dulles Airport hotel for your stay and for the perfect rating. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and comfortable accommodations, so your ratings assure us that we are meeting those goals. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the DC area. Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney, General Manager, Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Loved that they were pet friendly, but most hotels there are, so not too many points deserved there. Expedia messed up our stay so most of the fault goes to Expedia. Spoke to one manager the 1 st night there (Stayed Friday-Monday) was told there was no reservation. After a 10 hr drive to get there, spending an little under an hr at front desk, was not what I wanted. He assured me he had manually put in the confirmation number I had given him from my email & that it was all clear. Wake up early the next morning, to get the most out of our day. Come back to hotel, key doesn't work. Tired from walking all day, i spend anoth 45 minds being told by now a 2nd manager the same bs. No reservation founnd. We couldn't be reimbursed for the remainder of the days , so we had to make it work. He got on he phone with expedia. I asked him for the # so that I could also call. He asked his assistant to getcomesor me. She went to the back, I assumed to get that #. 8-10 mins later, she comes back. I ask her if she had that #, she looked at me like it was the 1st she'd heard of it. She leaves again to the back, comes back seconds later, laughing and giggling with another staff member from the back. Clearly not bother by our request or our dilemma. Finally, they let me know that it is again fixed, but our room was rented and we needed to move from the 4th floor to a new room on the 7th floor. All I wanted was a weekend with my two kids and my soldier.Hotel was the only difficult thing on our trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the inconvenience you went through due to the issues with your reservation made through Expedia. Our goal is to provide you with an exceptional experience from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave so I am sorry we dropped the ball in that regard. I have addressed your comments with our Front Office managers and their staff, and we will take every possible measure to ensure it does not happen again. We appreciate your business and hope you and your family will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced on this visit. We hope to welcome you back soon. Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
We were pleased with the quick check-in and check-out process. Restaurant provided adequate services, food quality was satisfactory. Very conveniently located near the airport. Staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. Overall the hotel fulfilled its purpose. Based on our requirements we would stay here againdor that purpose as a very good transit point. Survey is taking much more time to complete than I wanted to spend and commit my time for. If this last sentence does not fit I will not finish is, sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great remarks about your stay at the Westin Washington Dulles Airport. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for your compliments for our swift desk service, hospitality of our team, and our proximity to the airport. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Be Well, Be Westin Yours in hospitality, Linda Tierney General Manager Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel