Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Outside of D.C.

Posted May 1, 2017
Got this hotel for 50 dollars per night on sale. That was a fantastic price. It is a bit outside of D.C. proper, but with a car it works. Only complaint is that the pillows were not great at all but didn't ruin my stay!
5 out of 5
by Anthony Tapper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carl

Weekend getaway was wonderful here

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This Marriot hotel was amazing. The hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the staff was first rate. Everyone was very professional, friendly and I could tell they wanted to make our stay great. I appreciate all the extra effort the staff made and I will certainly recommend and stay here again. I'm already planning another stay.
5 out of 5
by Domingos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice. Hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was greate clean and close to all my places where i wanted to go but i only suggest the parking should be free for customer or at least to people who are menbership of mariott
4 out of 5
by Eric

It did the job I needed.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Ended up in town unexpectedly due to transportation issues. This hotel was conveniently located near where I needed to go. I got a good rate, the staff was friendly, the room was small but clean and fairly comfortable. I was only there for 8 or so hours, so I don't have a lot of comments. It would be nice to not have to pay for breakfast or wi-fi, but you can't get everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ruined by vandalism to car

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I wrote a glowing review on Facebook for this hotel. Wonderful staff! Very attentive to every request and detail. Comfortable rooms. Close to metro with complimentary shuttle to metro. However, when my husband went to our SUV on Sunday morning, he found that our back window was shattered! It appeared to be a hammer or board that caused a gaping hole on right rear windshield! Cracked all the way through and eventually shattered! There was a parking garage available, however when we checked in Friday night, it was full. So we parked directly outside entrance to garage. There was a camera over the entrance. My husband went to the desk and reported it. Security camera out to fill out a report. Security camera apparently does not cover that area. He even saw that there was nothing in view to cause someone to want to steal something. We were provided with plastic as well as duct tape to cover back window and we drove home to NJ in the rain! Signs in parking lot said they were not responsible for damage or stolen items. Never again!!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Nice place!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, but a bit of a pain to get to Metro station. They did provide a shuttle, albeit irregular. Had to call for pickup. Was there for Women's March. Easy access to mall, if that's your goal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Overall good except for misleading occupancy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly. I rated it low for condition and comfort since I'd made the reservation for 4 adults and I was shocked to find that there was a single bed in a fairly cramped room. Fortunately we found accommodation for two of the three adults that were going to stay with me and made it work, but the hotel should not advertise this as a 4 person room.