Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Air conditioning

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had to leave after one night there was no air conditioning in our room it was awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Entry level staff is very responsive
Cons: Advertise consistent with actual facilities
Room description did not match Expedia online advertisements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great hotel near Dulles Airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent staff at all levels. Room very nice. Two sinks. One in closet area outside bathroom, of course other in bathroom. In room coffeemaker uses disposable coffee tray, so hot tea doesn't taste like coffee. In-hotel restaurant had delicious food, fantastic presentation, wonderfully attentive wait staff. Only drawback, need car or Uber to get to local restaurants, shops, bus or train station. About 15 minutes from airport and 45+ minutes to Washington, DC. Definitely highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and nice amenities

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Upscale and professional staff.
Cons: Have more control of rowdy guests causing issues and waking up people late night and early morning..
Location: Close to airport and business locartions..
The hotel has a great and professional staff. It is a nice hotel. Only complaint was there were people running up and down the hallways screaming and yelling well into the early hours of the morning. Security should have addressed this issue.
5 out of 5
by Naren from Charlotte NC

Great hotel for luxury and accessibility

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looks like palace and located at great place. Very luxury. Garden area is great.
4 out of 5
by Mandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina from Fargo

Great, but......

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is gorgeous! With that said, there were a couple things I thought were lacking. I feel like in this day in age internet should be free. It wasn't and cost $12.95 a day. Ridiculous. Also, I wish the rooms had a fridge. Trust me there would be space because the rooms are huge. After eating at Wellingtons (lobby bar) and ordering room service, it would be nice to be able to save the left over delicious food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Absolutely beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, in the woods, mansion style, clean, ballrooms, conference rooms, in hotel restaurant.
Cons: Very pricey to eat here. The indoor pool was closed and I really was looking forward to swimming.
Location: Set back in the woods with tennis and basketball courts. They have an indoor(closed) and outdoor pool, and I guess a spa as well outside.
The hotel is beautiful. It has multiple ballrooms of all different sizes. They also have a special room for weddings which is exquisite. The location of the hotel while a little bit away from the airport is set back in a wooded area which includes tennis and basketball courts. They also have a nice walking/bike path that leads to a strip mall about a mile up the road. The only thing I would say to avoid is buying the food and service here. While it tastes great you will find your self dropping $4 for a glass of orange juice in the morning if you want anything other than the $14 continental breakfast. There is a microwave downstairs to the right of the check in counter and I would suggest using that while bringing your own food. The only other small issue I had was a language barrier. Most of the staff here I encountered are native Spanish speakers and I found it difficult at times to understand them which lead to some confusion. I would highly suggest this hotel for conferences and meetings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facility.
Cons: Nothing to my knowledge.
Location: Do not know because I chose hotel that was close to my family.
Everyone was very friendly. Beautiful hotel with lots of character. Decorated beautifully for the holiday. Left early in the mornings and did not return till late at night so did not use any of the facilities.