Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Comfy and clean!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only negatives are they say include breakfast on check in but don't, far from metro and transport to and from airport not dependable. No free wifi. Business center small. Pluses: beautiful setting, weddings held there. This could be a noise factor, but wasn't and we were around the corner from the lobby. Comfy and clean. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

Very lovely stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. They were doing some ballroom renovation which didn't effect me, but hotel didn't look disheveled from renovations either. Prices for the area in regards to room service were what I woukd expect, though the beverages (nonalcoholic and alcoholic) did seem a little steep, but I thought food was reasonable and it was very good. Hotel staff we encountered were all very nice and helpful. We were attentding an event nrarby and the location was great and restaurants very close by as well. Woukd definitely recommend as well as stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

First class hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, and quiet. It is very well staffed by helpful, friendly people.
Cons: For the price, breakfast should be included. The basic breakfast cost $13, and was adequate, but I've had as good or better breakfasts at less costly hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emaculent Hotel all.around

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, hiccups this trip though

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Westfields Marriott is a gorgeous hotel for all occasions and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend it, as I have all other times I've stayed there. This time was...frustrating, to say the least. Upon check-in, we went to the room and discovered our room was already occupied by a couple engaged in coitus. Shocked doesn't cover our feelings. We had several other friends also staying in the hotel, and at least two separate couples had similar issues where they entered their assigned room and discovered someone else was already there. It was confusing since the hotel did not appear to be heavily booked. Despite these fiascos, still recommend the hotel , even though none of us were offered anything for the troubles (though we did get a cheese tray and bottle of wine, so I guess that's something? Eh.).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Air conditioning

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had to leave after one night there was no air conditioning in our room it was awful
3 out of 5
by Kristina from Leesburg

Obviously they have too much business

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed. We booked a king bed and got a double. There was an extra cot in the room when we checked in and we asked them to remove it and they said they would but did not. The front desk was not friendly when we were checking in. There were too many events going on (4 to be exact) so the entire evening was chaotic.