Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

First class hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, and quiet. It is very well staffed by helpful, friendly people.
Cons: For the price, breakfast should be included. The basic breakfast cost $13, and was adequate, but I've had as good or better breakfasts at less costly hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Air conditioning

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had to leave after one night there was no air conditioning in our room it was awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Entry level staff is very responsive
Cons: Advertise consistent with actual facilities
Room description did not match Expedia online advertisements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great hotel near Dulles Airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent staff at all levels. Room very nice. Two sinks. One in closet area outside bathroom, of course other in bathroom. In room coffeemaker uses disposable coffee tray, so hot tea doesn't taste like coffee. In-hotel restaurant had delicious food, fantastic presentation, wonderfully attentive wait staff. Only drawback, need car or Uber to get to local restaurants, shops, bus or train station. About 15 minutes from airport and 45+ minutes to Washington, DC. Definitely highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and nice amenities

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Upscale and professional staff.
Cons: Have more control of rowdy guests causing issues and waking up people late night and early morning..
Location: Close to airport and business locartions..
The hotel has a great and professional staff. It is a nice hotel. Only complaint was there were people running up and down the hallways screaming and yelling well into the early hours of the morning. Security should have addressed this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Absolutely beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, in the woods, mansion style, clean, ballrooms, conference rooms, in hotel restaurant.
Cons: Very pricey to eat here. The indoor pool was closed and I really was looking forward to swimming.
Location: Set back in the woods with tennis and basketball courts. They have an indoor(closed) and outdoor pool, and I guess a spa as well outside.
The hotel is beautiful. It has multiple ballrooms of all different sizes. They also have a special room for weddings which is exquisite. The location of the hotel while a little bit away from the airport is set back in a wooded area which includes tennis and basketball courts. They also have a nice walking/bike path that leads to a strip mall about a mile up the road. The only thing I would say to avoid is buying the food and service here. While it tastes great you will find your self dropping $4 for a glass of orange juice in the morning if you want anything other than the $14 continental breakfast. There is a microwave downstairs to the right of the check in counter and I would suggest using that while bringing your own food. The only other small issue I had was a language barrier. Most of the staff here I encountered are native Spanish speakers and I found it difficult at times to understand them which lead to some confusion. I would highly suggest this hotel for conferences and meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facility.
Cons: Nothing to my knowledge.
Location: Do not know because I chose hotel that was close to my family.
Everyone was very friendly. Beautiful hotel with lots of character. Decorated beautifully for the holiday. Left early in the mornings and did not return till late at night so did not use any of the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The food was very good and staff accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Reasonable room rates...outrageous valet prices

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Room is nice, rate is nice, bed was torture and valet was way too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Very clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location was near the Air and space museum.
Location: The Air and Space museum.
My family was on the way to WIlliamsburg, VA. Stay here one night.