Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, with all the desired amenities for a comfortable stay.
Location: Quick drive to Dulles.
The hotel room was comfortable, clean and in good shape. Areas of the hotel need updating. They were working on updating the pool area. Hallways still need fixing up. Nice complimentary breakfast with good variety of hot and cold offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very comfortable hotel close to airport. Hotel staff was extremely friendly, beds and pillows were wonderful after a tiring day. Only disappointment was the pool was closed for repairs: I specifically looked for a hotel with an indoor pool for my daughter and nowhere online did it state that it was closed, nor was I told when I checked in. Would stay here again if I find myself needing a hotel near Dulles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that provides many conveniences.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel clerks were very helpful. The room was relatively cheap but looked nice - was spacious and clean.
Cons: The hotel shuttle drivers could be more courteous. I arrived at the hotel pickup location at the airport and was scolded for making the driver wait.
Arrived at Dulles and was picked up by hotel shuttle service soon after calling. Hotel clerks were helpful when I checked in, recommended me a place to eat, and the morning after booked me a taxi to get where I needed. Breakfast was included and filling. TV in the lounge and exercise room was available, although pool was closed. I was picked up by hotel shuttle and brought back to the airport free of charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah valley, VA

Disappointing experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The shuttle ride to the airport and ability to park there all week.
Cons: Better relationship with expedia. Improved understanding of the park and fly option and lack thereof on expedia.
Location: NA
We booked with expedia on line, expecting to have the park and fly opportunity. We got the same price as the one on the park and fly website, but we have had experience with expedia. When we arrived, there was an additional charge to park and fly! The attendant was not kind, and rather smart aleck. He was not complimentary of expedia, and basically said you get what you pay for. There was no consideration, talking to the manager about improving our experience, etc. It was late, so we were stuck, or I would have gone down the road to Fairfield, as neither hotel was full. Furthermore, the pool and hot tub were closed for repair, and this was not noted at the time of reserving. I had called ahead to check out what type of coffee pot was in the room -- no mention was made of no park and fly option, and I mentioned this. Nor was it stated that the hot tub was not available. The experience was disappointing, but functional. The lack of respect for expedia was sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A good hotel with ready access to the Chantilly, VA area. Reasonable selection of nearby places to eat. Located in a fairly urban area so not much in terms of places to stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It was a pleasant room that served as a great rest stop while I was in town for events in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Good hotel, good service

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We stayed here in the two days leading up to the inauguration of President Trump. The staff were excellent. the room was fine. The breakfast was really quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Quick overnight stop

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I needed a room at a hotel near Dulles that offered a complimentary airport shuttle. Wingate picked me at the airport in mid-evening and took me to the airport early morning. All staff were nice and helpful. Nice room to relax in. They took care of me, a weary traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We were very happy with the room. Two staff members were not helpful. One at the front desk who ignored me while she argued with a second staff member. Then the same second staff member was rude while she was clearing off breakfast (which we missed by about 2 minutes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Stayed over night for a flight connection. Hesitant what to expect but the staff from the get start to the arrangement of the airport shuttle was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.