Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room & breakfast OK

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was easy access from the highway but was still quiet and felt safe. The breakfast was adequate
Cons: Customer Service!!
We had booked 3 rooms 2 weeks prior to our stay. We had requested rooms in near vicinity of each other. We were giving 2 rooms on opposite ends of the corridor on the 2nd floor and 1 room on the 4th. We had requested a crib, which was provided and also a roll a way bed. We were given the roll a way in the lobby and had to bring it to one of the rooms ourselves. When I inquired about this I was told "We don't do that" The toilet in the room on the 4th floor overflowed and wouldn't stop until we turned off the water. When we called the desk to report the problem, we were told someone would be up with a plunger. I advised that we needed housekeeping and the clerk at the desk snapped "OK" and slammed down the phone. When housekeeping arrived she tried to just hand us the plunger through the door. When we showed her the inch of water on the floor (not sure how the room below us looked) she left and came back with the supplies to clean up the mess. Both of the grievances I had with this hotel would not have been an issue if the staff had been more helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staying overnight and can't get a Good gage on the

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: The breakfasts
Location: Did not stay to find out about the location
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins GA

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We traveled for 11 hours and arrived a little after 6 am. Walked in and was great so very nicely. Was checked in early to rest and was even offered to get breakfast before heading to our room!!! Rooms were clean, pool was clean, staff was amazing. Only thing I would have liked to be different was for the beds to be more comfortable. Would stay at this Wingate again, thank you for the great stay, staff is amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peekskill NY

Decent place to stop off highway

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel is a step up from other affordable places. Not amazing, but fine for an overnight stopover. The first room we were placed in smelled like turpentine or some chemical; although the staff were great about moving us, they told us there was construction happening on that end of the hotel and that's why it probably smelled. Not sure why they didn't tell us that to begin with, but again, they were friendly and accommodating, so no big deal. The fitness room was small but clean; it lacked a clock as well as cleaning wipes and/or spray to clean the equipment I used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Poor maintenance

Posted Mar 24, 2017
First room toilet flushed ir self. Second room shower rod installed incorrecrly resulting in curten sliding to center. Bath room floor very wet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We checked in after midnight and we were unable to get the roll away we needed because they said they weren't able to get it until the next day. That was extremely inconvenient and sleeping arrangements were not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Not bad hotel, but we were next to a noisy guest. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel facility and staff with great pricing

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very nice hotel staff. Clean updated rooms. Easy to find location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: During our stay we went to a local dinner theater to see "The Million Dollar Quartet". It was a lovely time.
The hotel was very nice. My husband and I chose this hotel because it had a hot tub and indoor swimming pool. On the weekend we stayed the hot tub was getting resurfaced. Had we been given this information we would have found other accommodations. That is my only complaint. Everything else was very pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel. Clean. Good price.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Wingate. The Hotel was easy to find. Good lighting around the hotel, so we felt safe. We could also see our vehicle from our room, which we liked. The indoor pool was well maintained, unfortunately the hot tub was closed for repair during our stay (2/17). Room was a good size with oversized bathroom. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was decent, but had limited hot items. We only stayed at this hotel for one night, just passing through, but we would definitely stay here again. :)