Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect location and a comfortable bed!

Posted May 16, 2017
The king size bed was very comfortable, the pool was warm and the breakfast was tasty. The suite was spacious and had climate control in both the living room and bedroom independently. The pull-out couch was Horrendous, my poor mom ended up sleeping with me. Otherwise the room was fairly clean, I just wouldn't recommend walking around in bare feet. Overall, I hope to stay there again on my next trip and would definitely recommend it to visitors!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It was nice but the hotel just wasn't really what we expected for a country inn also there was a party that happened to just show up so couldn't really use the pool the breakfast was very limited
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hear a train a-coming

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Honestly Not much. The fact that it was close to were I needed to be and the front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Maybe explain to people before they book that they sit next to a train track that gets used or price your rooms accordingly. And cleaning......
Location: The location to down town was great and the local food was fantastic.
Needed a room for the weekend to visit some family in the area. It was a last minute decision to go and all the other rooms in town had been filled. I thought there pricing for a single king was high for that area first off. Then you add the fact it sits about 75 feet from a train track that gets used all night. (3 trains Friday night and 5 trains on Saturday) with the horn at the crossing as well.(They give you complimentary ear plugs on the night stand which is a plus) On Friday we had gotten a handicap acc. room as that's what they gave us. It was filthy. There was stuff on the floor (dirt? not walking barefoot) along with a few what looked like bottle caps and a lot of dust on the carpet in the corners. The bathroom shower had a lot of hair caught in the drain and around the stall. The Saturday breakfast was good. I had told them Saturday morning that I thought that was a lot of money for a room to listen to a train. At that point I was told if I stayed that night they would put us on the other side of the hotel. On Saturday evening when we checked back in they had given us a room farther down the hallway which turned out to be closer to the tracks as it was the end of the building on the same side of the hall way that we had been on the night before. I think we had a cattle convention above our room on Saturday. The people above us were unbelievably loud. Sundays breakfast was poor. Bagels hard like rocks. I said something to a staff person and got no response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the train that runs behind the hotel. I will speak with my staff about the concerns you shared with me on the cleanliness of the rooms and switching your room to the same side of the hotel. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again just make sure to request a room on the opposite side of the tracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from minot,nd

hotel was fine - close to hockey arena

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: comfortable-clean-good breakfast
Cons: size of bathroom
Location: location was close to downtown area, but eating establishments closed early
small bathroom-room was comfortable and clean-breakfast was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Prairie, MN

The king room suite is nice & spacious.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrible location!!!!! Railroad tracks right behind hotel.... train blew horn right outside our window. Went through 3 times during night. Did not sleep after first train went through :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize about the train that runs behind the hotel. With us being in between two intersections they are required by law to blow the whistle. If you request a room on the opposite side of the tracks most people don't even realize the train is back there. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and college

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Attended concert convenient location great breakfast included staff really friendly beds not too comfortable a little soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Experience on Wedding Weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
An overall terrible experience. We booked a block of rooms for our wedding and the staff was completely unhelpful. To start off, the "wedding rate" they gave us was more than people could find on their own by $20. The block filled and nobody even bothered to call. They would not compromise on early check in at all so people could change and get to the wedding by 4:30, a completely normal wedding time. Finally, I stayed two nights and they couldn't even tell me if I'd be in the same room both nights until the morning of my second day. If you're having a wedding in this area, DO NOT use this hotel. The rooms were also filthy. Mold in the showers and lots of dead bugs in the entry way. A complete lack of care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Our block rates are always the best available rate at the time the block was set up so I'm not sure why people said they were getting $20 cheaper. We also put in our wedding contracts that are sent out to the wedding block coordinator that we don't allow for early checkins on the weekends due to the high demand and it's just not possible. We always recommend the guest come in the night before if they are trying to get an early arrival. With the wedding being at 4:30 a checkin time of 3pm would give plenty of time for guests to get ready for the wedding. I do also tell all wedding block coordinators that you need to be calling and checking on your blocks because we don't just add rooms to the blocks, but the block this past weekend didn't even use all of the rooms that were being held for them. When you also book 2 separate reservations the staff can't guarantee you to be in the same room especially if the room is booked through a 3rd party. I can resend you the contract if you would like as well. Should you have any other concerns please reach out to the hotel directly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels