Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south st paul mn

Nice weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was nice to come into town and meet very nice customer service. The pillow's made it better. We picked Doubletree because of location, hot tub, swimming pool. The outdoor fire pits were also a plus. Coffee makers in the room was probably the only bad item. You should just have free coffee in the lobby. Breakfast had a great selection. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Montana

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel, but let the buyer beware. ( extra charges, for no reason)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to where we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice facilities, good location. Room was good/pretty quiet for the most part. I didn't use many of the hotel amenities but the bar was clean/happening, appearance was good, check in was easy. Happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Peaks

Good hotel, fair prices

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We stayed there to be able to drive up to the solar eclipse because they, compared to neighboring hotels, did not raise their prices to gouge eclipse watchers. They earned my business and were a very nice, clean, well run hotel for our brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Overall Good

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just put an alrm clock in the room.
Location: There were eateries in walking distance and the hotel is right next to the interstate so it is easy to get around.
Except the last day they never cleaned our room. Also instead of a clock radio they had a clock/radio/iPod dock that was impossible to set, so we took it to the front desk and they never gave us another one. The room was nice and the location was good for where we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Te as

Visit family

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was a very quiet,calm atmosphere. Even over the 4th !! Stay there again !! Staff were exceptional in all my needs !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
There were ants in the room and loud construction work during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Excellent staff, rooms very clean. it was great having a lounge and restaurant in the hotel. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Not happy!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice and clean. Front desk staff were very nice.
Cons: Pool and posted hours of operation
The pool is very dirty and burned our eyes from to much chlorine. The water was not even clear. Horrible. That is one reason we stayed there was for the poo. We knew that we were going to get in late so we asked for the restaurant hours in the hotel so we could just eat there. They said it closed at 10pm. We arrived to eat at 8:53 pm and were refused service to eat, but other people were getting food around us. The front desk clerk was shocked that they turned us away. We ended up having to leave the hotel in a area we were not familiar with. Our young children were exhausted. Everything else was good, however that was enough to ruin my trip. Unhappy family makes for a grumpy momma.