Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
You know what to expect with this hotel. Always clean, comfortable and pet friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from casa grande, AZ

Horrible!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our room was filthy when we arrived we had to go down and ask three times for it to be cleaned and it was still never cleaned properly, our room keys didn't work we had to go get new keys every time we left and came back the staff was extremely rude every time! Then they slap me with a 250.00 dollar smoking fee but I never once smoked In the room at all! They said the had pictures as proof but refused to show me! Never will I stay at a la Quinta there horrible!! There were also huge spiders everywhere in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to I-25

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly.
Cons: It's dated, smells like smoke, and didn't feel very clean.
Location: Close to restaurants.
Overall the hotel was just okay. Very dated inside, the oldest microwave and fridge I've seen in years, and the bathroom seemed dirty to me. Up side, they are dog friendly, which is why we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thorton Co

bed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: the waffle batter batter could be a little thicker.[
Location: ideal for travels
WE requested a king and got a king that felt like it's time to call in it's replacement 151. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice Hotel Right off the Interstate

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: available on short notice, nice staff, and free breakfast
Location: Village Inn shared the parking lot entrance with the hotel
Booked this room on very short notice, like I was on the other side of town leaving one hotel and headed there, short notice. Check in took < 5 minutes. The room was next to a laundry facility. Quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with very slow service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Not much unfortunately, they had good coffee and the beds were comfortable and room cleanliness was ok minus the gross cups.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location was serviceable but nothing super interesting close by. Guess it's reasonably convenient to Denver.
Was not a huge fan of this place. I always go into a place giving them the benefit of the doubt but my patience was immediately tested even before check in. Here were some issues that severely disappointed my group of travelers: 1. Very hard to get a hold of the front desk staff. Called a few times before staying and during stay and never got someone the first time. Strange because there was usually one or more staff in the back room of the front desk whenever the phone would ring no one would come. 2. Most of the hotel staff were extremely slow and even though other workers were available to use another computer to reduce the line they seemed to stay in back. It also took over two hours to check in. We got two rooms near each other. I could maybe see that being an issue but calling before arriving they said just to ask when we arrived so there was nothing we could have done to be able to check in quicker. 3. Was not given crib sheets to go with our cribs. It is unsafe to use full-size sheets on a crib even when stretched as the staff told us to do. This was especially unbelievable considering we were being charged for the cribs on a daily basis. 4. Room cleanliness was just OK. Both rooms had a smell to them as though they had been previously used as smoking rooms. Also, there were stains on a couple of our plastic cups provided by the hotel, looked almost like lipstick. Not sure where it came from as the cups were sealed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Kansas

Will not stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was horrible. I was in town for a family wedding and an important business meeting. When we got in there was no hot water. When we asked the staff they stated " hot water will be back on when it's back on". Where was long hair in the bathroom sink, the counter in the bathroom was broken and almost off the wall. We asked for the room to be treated by housekeeping and it was not. Asked for clean towels and was told there was none at that time. I own a car hauling company and I along with my drivers will not stay at this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Travel with pets.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and good security patrol on the outside grounds.
Cons: Cleanliness was poor.
Location: This was all about family living in the area. Village Inn restaurant is next door and offers good food and great hours.
Room had good space (was a single king) for our gear and two dog beds. Bed had good sheets and covers and the floor was clean. We did notice spills and wet drink rings on furniture. I left my clothes inside a garbage bag to protect them from what had spilled inside the dresser drawer. Security patrol noticed while walking dogs even in the middle of the night - was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to interstate

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel, my room was comfortable but had a musty smell but not overbearing. I had small bugs in the sink one morning. The hotel needs a little cleaning outside. Ex. Sideways need pressuring washing and some paint on outside walls. Would I stay there again... probably would.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff. Security lady. Long blond hair. She took the time too talk us and make us feel a bit safer.
Cons: The lights in the parking lot,need too be fixed.Update the rooms.When we asked for a extra room key one evening, we were not asked too show I.D.Safety
Location: North Glenn. Village Inn, at this location has a very bad review. There is a gas station on the corner, very nice people there. Also a newer hotel.
Room 149 is on the end of the lot of rooms. Therefore it is the furthest from the front desk, issues. It can get very loud all night long, and the room has seen better days. Had my 74 yr old mom and 51 yr old self moved from the room after the second night. Did not feel safe, and needed too get some sleep. The staff did move us when a room opened up, no questions asked, this hotel is run down and a older unit in the Northglenn area. We will not be staying there again in Jan. 2018. The rooms are old, old bathroom elements, our carpet was wet, colors are old ,very out dated.