Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ault Colorado

Comfy room, good breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The Ramada Plaza in Northglenn is a pleasant place to stay. While the rooms are a little dated and could use some new curtains and sprucing up to appear a little more modern, the hotel itself has a certain charm all it's own. The beds had crisp, clean sheets and were extremely comfortable. The room was clean and despite being pet friendly, smelled great. The staff went above and beyond to help our stay be a pleasurable one by even asking me if we would like a disabled accessable room to make it easier for me to move around in my scooter. A friendly, interesting team of housekeepers provided requested items quickly and without question. The front desk staff answered questions quickly and thoroughly, being careful to give detailed information about how to get to our room the easiest. The abundance of breakfast items was refreshing to see in the morning. Items such as fluffy scrambled eggs, omelettes to order, fresh fruit, pancakes and waffles, sausage and fried potatoes made it so that even the pickiest of eaters could have a solid breakfast. A well kept pool added to the atmosphere giving families something to do in the evening. Overall a nice place to stay for a reasonable price. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

A Second Stay Even More Pleasant Than The First...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious, Great Breakfast, Quiet, and Secure. (Sometimes, you don't care too much for other guests - or the parking lot crowd.)
Cons: General maintenance - the door closer didn't have the "umph" to close and lock the doort. A lamp didn't work - since I didn't use it, it didn't matter
Location: Went there on business, so local sights not important - but did visit nearby Rocky Mountain National Park - and enjoyed it.
It's rare I stay at a hotel twice - even rarer when, as I did this time, stay there on successive weekends. But the second stay was like coming home for "old home week" - I knew the ropes (not that big a deal, just familiar and comforting). I like staying here, and will be back again for my next trip to Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond

Good hotel near Boulder.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed while visiting colleges. Easy on/off freeway access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel to stay in for a night.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was ok. Staff was friendly. Room was a little old but accommodated our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repair and updating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Disappointing, not worth the price paid. Facilities are outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sundance, WY

Boy's trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pool area was clean and floor was not slippery. The breakfast buffet was very good.
Cons: Bathroom shower was worn and tubs water drain stop was difficult for my 6 & 9 yr old grandsons to operate. Room needs more outlets to charge mobile de
Location: We went to Rockies MLB game
The motel had a large sign, but it was still difficult for me to find my way there. They are in back of a busy and crowded shop/restaurant plaza. I didn't see any street signs showing the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The bed, and breakfast...and room size was nice and large!
Cons: Things which didn't work. In my room that was one lamp and the TV. I didn't complain, as I wasn't using either, so in truth this is not a complaint.
Location: Somewhat confusing to find the place in the network of driveways and parking lots. Lots of local eateries, etc within easy distance, and just off I-25
VERY comfortable beds - a big plus! Ice machine on the floor worked fine the first 2-3 days, then didn't work, but the one a floor above did. My first stay here, and it struck me as if this fading beauty was still in decent shape but is on the slippery slope. Breakfast was above average, even excellent. Staff was also excellent. I plan to stay there my next trip as well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

A little out dated.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Kind of dark and old decore. A very out dated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to a lot to do

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: My upgraded room. I really liked the atmosphere.
Cons: The were some minor repairs that could be done. The tile was chipped. It would just make the hotel better.
Location: There is plenty of restaurants. Boondocks and movie theaters were close by.
There was no problems and the room was nice. It was what we paid for. I had an upgraded room with a hot tub. The bed was in another room from the tub which was nice. The room was nice and quiet I didn't hear anything once the door of my room was closed. It was a pleasant get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Overall updating.
Location: Close to dining.
Our room was right next to the elevator. Noisy. When we asked for another room its location was on the highway. The bathtub was cracked and the paint was peeling. There was standing water on the bathroom floor.