Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Very loud, next to the freeway. Construction all night long. Old hotel, poorly maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff is always nice and the hot breakfast is great
Location: lots of shopping and easy on and off I-25
Room 204 is noisy its right by the elevator and you can hear it all day and night. Also it is close to a smoking outlet out side because you can smell smoke in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Unimpressive stay this time

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. The business center completely bailed me out. The room was pretty quiet.
Cons: The room was not clean or cleaned during my stay. There was no place to eat breakfast on one of the days since all of the tables were taken.
Location: Excellent location with a nice park across the street. As an evening walker, I love this about the hotel.
I have stayed at this hotel several times since it is very close to a company office that I travel to often. This stay was less than stellar and I will be looking for another hotel for the next trip. The room was not clean when I checked and was actually not cleaned during my stay either. The fridge smelled very bad and was not working. On some good notes, the bed was comfortable and it was reasonably quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A. kenosha, wi

Nice area of denver

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Beautiful lobby but rooms not clean. Don't mind outdated but dirty curtains, furniture, light plates, dust ruffle filthy. Breakfast nice. When showed them dirt in room housekeepers answer was that they only get 30 minutes to clean. Lightplate had years of dirt and furniture also. Beautiful facility but not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Had to switch rooms

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location! And excellent breakfast and service.
Cons: Staff should be checking the rooms more often to be sure everything is in working order. A non working shower really should be noticed and reported.
Location: Quickly access I25 and plenty of dining choices within walking distance.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and very nicely done. However, the first room had a non working shower, which caused us a delay since we had to switch rooms in order to shower. The second room had an issue with the cable connection and we weren't able to use the t.v. For about an hour. That wasn't as big a deal as the shower and having to switch rooms, but it was still a bit disappointing. I would still recommend staying there, but also recommend checking to be sure everything is in working order before you settle in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northglen

Close to family

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: Everything close by
I liked the swimming and hot tub and the breakfast they had every morning, I just wished the bar was opened more days and a little longer. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and price

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: CLOSE to great dining and shopping, easy on and off to major highway. Good FREE breakfast, not a 'Here's some toast and juice kind" GREAT choices!
Cons: Hotel needs a remodel, face lift.
Location: New shopping area right NEXT to hotel, Good choices for dining!!
Easy on and off to major highway, close to great dining!!! ONLY bad thing I can say is our room was on the sixth floor, which I like, but the ceiling had a leak which looked like was repaired on the roof, but the damage in our room wasn't. Room smelt "musky" and both I and the wife's sinus went nuts the time we were there. Checking the bathrooms vent, I could see IT needed a GOOD cleaning!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ghosts of cigarette smokers past

Posted Dec 17, 2016
You are asked to sign a non-smoking agreement at the front desk, and then when you get to your room, it reeks of cigarette smoke. Had to immediately wash all my clothes upon returning home. Smoke is in everything - furniture, pillows, bedding, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Deal in Denver

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Stayed for business in town and the price was great. Comfy bed and it was nice they had a restaurant in the hotel with good food and drink specials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thorton, CO

You get what you paid for

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It was good for the most part, mediocre breakfast. Slow staff, they always chose to answer the phone before helping customers in front of them. Just not polite. All I needed was a check out and that took 15 minutes considering I already prepaid. Overall, love the heat and shower. Hot tub and swimming pool made up for it!