Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was in need of some alone time and rest. Everything I needed I found in the comfort of the room. Busy weekend at the hotel but I was undisturbed. Best rest I had in a long time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was worn out. WiFi blocked my VPN connection. Continental breakfast wasn't good. Good location
4 out of 5
by Arteria

Need clean housekeepers.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I booked 3 rooms for myself and 2 others and their spouses. The rooms were decent and looked pretty clean. It was time to go to bed and my brother and his wife found a used condom and wrapper under the covers, so the housekeeper could not have changed the sheets. They offered them more sheets, but instead put them in another room which spelled like urine. We bought lysol to disinfect. The staff was friendly but we will NEVER stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for us...

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, comfy, and quiet. Was perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel when we decided to visit our child at school. No reservations were made in advance and we decided we would take whatever looked the nicest from the available choices. The hotel is a converted motel about 2.5 miles from campus, but has been remodeled and nicely appointed. It is probably one of the nicer accommodations in the area. There are many-the good, the bad, and the ugly- but this hotel was really not bad at all! Room had a mini frig and microwave too so you could reheat leftovers from the vast number of restaurants in the area. Morning continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, but was available.
5 out of 5
by Taney

Nothing fancy, but it worked for us.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Decent, clean room. Direct TV so there was plenty to watch on the TV. WiFi worked better than my old Uverse service at home. Bathroom a little cramped and the mattress of one of the beds creaked, but none of that was a big deal. This room worked well for us. If you want something fancy, go elsewhere. We first visited this hotel in the late 60s or early 70's. Nice to see that it is in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room , everything works.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room , everything works. friendly staff.
No problems during my stay. Housekkeping did a very good job.
4 out of 5
by Donna J

A peaceful rest

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town to visit friends who live in the north area of Tuscaloosa. We just needed a comfortable place to rest for the night. This hotel was not what we had expected when we saw it. The rooms are clean and the night passed with no noise. We totally enjoyed our visit. We will likely be back.
4 out of 5
by mary

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. The only thing I would tell travelers is that the beds are firm and the pillows are great for propping back on but a little big for sleeping. I had to purchase a pillow during my stay.