Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surpassed Our Expectations!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location! Beautiful Property. Amazing Staff. Breathtaking Views!
Cons: Only think we did not like...was the fact that we couldn't stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Wow, what a glowing review! We are thrilled that you had an incredible time at the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center. It is nice that you enjoyed our resort and the breathtaking views of the area. We cannot wait to share your compliments with our team, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal Place for a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We came here for a weekend wedding. This place is stunning. The views blow you away at the top of course, but the beach and the hiking trails are a great add to the stay. The hiking trails are easy and offer a beautiful walk through the woods. The beach is a nice private area with rocks and some sand also!! The summit views are amazing and watching the sunrise from it is a must. We stayed in a patio cabin and it was perfect for two people. Although it didn't have a oven, we found local restaurants to have some great food. The rustic look in the cabin is beautiful and everything was comfortable and in the right place. The Copper Pine Cafe has incredible food for breakfast and lunch. You'll have to either bring your own dinner or go out to the great restaurants in the near by towns. Overall it was a great stay and this is a resort that we will definitely be coming back to in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Wow, what a glowing review! It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had an incredible getaway at our resort. As you mentioned, the views are quite stunning here and we are glad that was a highlight of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, wonderful staff, wonderful cabins.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Shopping, food, ocean.
The cabin was perfect except the bed was a bit too firm for my taste. The cabin was clean, the grounds were perfect, the views and hiking amazing, the food was great and the staff was wonderful. We had an amazing time and will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay with us and we thank you for your kind remarks regarding our team, dining options and activities. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing forest setting. Very clean and comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you were able to fully relax during your stay at our resort and that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of our cozy cabins. Thank you for your review of Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Drew Strout, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermon maine

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was nice and cozy. Just a few missed opportunities in my opinion. For one they have a beautiful restaurant at the peak and when they have weddings or events going on there is no other place to have dinner on sight! No place to grab a quick drink to relax either. I just feel like for the price there should at least be a place I can eat dinner. second and not a big thing but checkout is 10am although an hour isn't a huge deal it's still not the industry standard of 11am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we’re pleased you found our resort to be cozy, we do regret if you weren’t completely impressed. Feedback aback like yours is important as is gives us insight to what our guests are looking for. We will review your comments with our team and hope to welcome you back again. Drew Strout, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of cabins and the resort overall
Cons: Opening the restaurant later in the day for dinner would be good. We arrived late in the day and then had to try and find a place for dinner.
Location: Great hiking nearby and some really nice little towns by the sea too
We had an amazing time at the Point Lookout Resort over the Labour day long wend. The cabins are great, we are a family of 5 and stayed in a 2-bed 2-bath cabin which was way better than thought it would be. The cabins were really clean and the kitchen had everything we needed, even a corkscrew! The site has lots of amenities and everything is provided for you to use, the staff were also really friendly and helpful. There are some nice trails around the site but you're not too far from Camden Hills State park if you fancy something a bit more strenuous. I would definitely recommend the Point Lookout Resort, we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Reading that you and your family has such an unforgettable stay exploring our trials and relaxing in the comfort of our well-appointed cabins has made us happy. Thank you for choosing to spend Labor Day with us at Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center. Please come back again. Drew Strout, GM
3 out of 5
by JAMES from Georgetown, DE

Nice but missed the mark

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
While it's a good attempt at converting a conference center to a resort, there are several things lacking: no restaurant onsite (other than something open a few hours in the morning until 3pm), no pool, and the photo of the curved deck and magnificent views is misleading because that's in a building you have to drive to and it's only for special events. So if you think you're going to go hang out up there and have a drink and dinner, forget it. The cabins are nice, new and clean but somewhat close together so you hear everything your neighbors are doing.
2 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than just a stop along the road

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay on the way to final destination, did not get to take advantage of all the amenities but good value at this time of year for a family of 4