Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Outstanding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Outstanding staff, service and amenities. Food at the restaurants was amazing. Pool & hot tub were great. Chris at the front desk was a great help recommending Moody's in Truckee,CA for our final dinner! Amazing farm-to-table restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Summer getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Nice place , a lot of fun , very remote and quite place , a lot of things to do for every age
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's The Ritz experience

Posted Aug 7, 2017
As always exceeds expectations... spring extra for the Club Lounge, well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos CA

This one is on me.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything - except the pillows. The thoughtful touches in the bathroom like a step to rest your foot on is great.
Cons: Guess.
Location: The Lake House is the complete Lake Tahoe experience. The quiet is remarkable.
This is a fabulous hotel. The staff is remarkably helpful and courteous. My complaint is about pillows and its true for 99% of all hotels at which I've ever stayed - they're too high and too hard. Perhaps had I asked for a softer, lower pillow I would have had a better night's sleep. Should have but didn't. But here's a suggestion to a truly memorable hotel. Have a few softer, flatter pillows for folks like me. Leave a note by the bed that says they're available if needed. Then the Ritz-Carlton will move up from World Class to Solar System Class
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very beautiful location and property with gorgeous

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I loved the amazing staff and the gorgeous mountain views as well as the proximity to the north shore. I also thought the different options for activi
Cons: Better prices for food/alcohol, games, services. Also, many small things were broken in our room upon arrival (toilet, coffee machine, hot water, ame
Location: We loved going to Kings beach as well as Spindleshanks (happy hour staff was amazing), and the Crystal Bay lookout was astounding.
We went to this location for my wife's birthday and were mostly happy with our experience and trip. We loved the friendliness and courtesy of the staff, they even gave us great suggestions of things to do during the day. We loved the views and the size of the hotel made it feel as if we were almost there by ourselves. We experienced snow and beach within the same trip and we had a number of wonderful "moments" during this trip that we will never forget. Overall it was an amazing trip and there were just minor annoyances that could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the mountains

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: the rooms were big and there were all the amenities i expect from a hotel like this- you're in the middle of nowhere so everything is in one spot
Cons: nothing
I really love snow and this was a great way to get to the mountains and enjoy the scenery and outdoor activities at Tahoe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
poor customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to heaven

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully located, very attentive and considerate service throughout. Great communal areas, wonderful views. Child-focused activities and small touches are a plus. Standard rooms are very well appointed, with extremely comfortable bedding and nicely appointed bathrooms. Fireplace wonderful. Mountains of leftover room service food left uncleared in hallways for hours, plus room service black garbage bags everywhere really not befitting hotel of this calibre, but otherwise a most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Highly Recommend!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything!
From the moment my wife and I walked in to the time we left the entire staff was outstanding! The room was clean, the hotel is fantastic, and I just can't say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of their staff. My wife and I will surely return!