Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Fantastic relaxing trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Hotel staff makes all the difference here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff went above and beyond to accomodate our requests. They were very friendly and professional. We would go back to Ritz just for that service. Location is awesome and so are the views from all around. Truly a place to relax and soak in the beautiful surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Way overpriced awful restaurant

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Extra resort and parking fees are criminal. Main pool area out of control with screaming kids. Adult pool way too small and out dated. My 3rd stay and last. Locale is great Marriotts fairmont where we spent night on way back to Phoenix puts Ritz to shame. Oh well live and learn. Restaurant menu awful. Ordered pizza on first nite looked like someone dumped tomato sauce and pre cooked hardened dollops of cheese on crust and served. Cold 4 cups of coffee from take out. Would never recommend. Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Outstanding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Outstanding staff, service and amenities. Food at the restaurants was amazing. Pool & hot tub were great. Chris at the front desk was a great help recommending Moody's in Truckee,CA for our final dinner! Amazing farm-to-table restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Summer getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Nice place , a lot of fun , very remote and quite place , a lot of things to do for every age
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's The Ritz experience

Posted Aug 7, 2017
As always exceeds expectations... spring extra for the Club Lounge, well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos CA

This one is on me.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything - except the pillows. The thoughtful touches in the bathroom like a step to rest your foot on is great.
Cons: Guess.
Location: The Lake House is the complete Lake Tahoe experience. The quiet is remarkable.
This is a fabulous hotel. The staff is remarkably helpful and courteous. My complaint is about pillows and its true for 99% of all hotels at which I've ever stayed - they're too high and too hard. Perhaps had I asked for a softer, lower pillow I would have had a better night's sleep. Should have but didn't. But here's a suggestion to a truly memorable hotel. Have a few softer, flatter pillows for folks like me. Leave a note by the bed that says they're available if needed. Then the Ritz-Carlton will move up from World Class to Solar System Class
5 out of 5
by Carl

Luxury skiing

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic resort. Service is top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very beautiful location and property with gorgeous

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I loved the amazing staff and the gorgeous mountain views as well as the proximity to the north shore. I also thought the different options for activi
Cons: Better prices for food/alcohol, games, services. Also, many small things were broken in our room upon arrival (toilet, coffee machine, hot water, ame
Location: We loved going to Kings beach as well as Spindleshanks (happy hour staff was amazing), and the Crystal Bay lookout was astounding.
We went to this location for my wife's birthday and were mostly happy with our experience and trip. We loved the friendliness and courtesy of the staff, they even gave us great suggestions of things to do during the day. We loved the views and the size of the hotel made it feel as if we were almost there by ourselves. We experienced snow and beach within the same trip and we had a number of wonderful "moments" during this trip that we will never forget. Overall it was an amazing trip and there were just minor annoyances that could have been better.