Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic location in mountains.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nestled up above North Star In the Sierras fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Beautiful location, incredible views and wonderful staff. Everyone on staff was helpful and took the time for genuine interaction. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The housekeeping staff made our room down free (we are allergic). Make sure to talk to Mike at the bar in Manzanita's for local places to see and ask for Ryan to be your server. The valets and concierge staff were all great. Enjoy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely resort location and facilities. However, experienced some slow service issues - both with the valet as well as the lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Total Excellence

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Every facet, each aspect.
Cons: Lower prices on wine?
Location: Excellent hiking and mountain biking experiences await - just outside the doors. Lots of quality dining and shopping options are a few miles away.
We loved the hotel, its' location, and most of all - the staff. They were unfailingly friendly, conversational and kind.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Bermuda Triangle

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Shared the room with two beautiful woman. The valet detailed my car with no charge. We had a frustrating day and they gave a free bottle of champagne. Also delivered ravor, battery's and food. Hands down top level costumer service!
3 out of 5
by Olivier

Overrated and getting old

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
One of lowest Ritz Carlton I visited. Outdated rooms, loud AC. And ... where is the welcome drink?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Fantastic relaxing trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Hotel staff makes all the difference here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff went above and beyond to accomodate our requests. They were very friendly and professional. We would go back to Ritz just for that service. Location is awesome and so are the views from all around. Truly a place to relax and soak in the beautiful surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Way overpriced awful restaurant

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Extra resort and parking fees are criminal. Main pool area out of control with screaming kids. Adult pool way too small and out dated. My 3rd stay and last. Locale is great Marriotts fairmont where we spent night on way back to Phoenix puts Ritz to shame. Oh well live and learn. Restaurant menu awful. Ordered pizza on first nite looked like someone dumped tomato sauce and pre cooked hardened dollops of cheese on crust and served. Cold 4 cups of coffee from take out. Would never recommend. Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Outstanding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Outstanding staff, service and amenities. Food at the restaurants was amazing. Pool & hot tub were great. Chris at the front desk was a great help recommending Moody's in Truckee,CA for our final dinner! Amazing farm-to-table restaurant.