Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northallerton

convenient B&B, of the A1, well signposted

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We enjoyed our one night at the B&B, had a very friendly welcome with tea in the garden . Breakfast was excellent and information of surrounding area eg. beaches, meals etc. very comprehensive. The recommendation of a specific pub for our evening meal rounded off a very enjoyable day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries and Galloway.

Original and quirky.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Some of the bedrooms are cramped and not for taller people however the mattress was comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly . This place is for those who enjoy the unusual and appreciate hand crafted, restored buildings. Breakfast was excellent. Not for those who are looking for an impersonal experience. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great value for money

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff were extremely attentive great comfortable room clean and tidy, delious breakfast everything you want from a b&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Really interesting place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great value for money. Excellent breakfast. Friendly owner and staff. Great accommodation. Ideal location for visiting Northumberland. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and beautiful

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Loved our stay here, Peter the owner was a lovely man. Made us feel very welcome and Done a very nice breakfast. Would recommend and come back, worth going just to see the antiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake district

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The hotel rooms are beautifully furnished and unique, lots of interesting items and decor ,a very special place.
Cons: Finding it in the dark was tricky but sat have took us straight there, but without sat have it was v difficult to find in the dark .
Location: Great location near beaches , Alnwick and all the north east .
We had a wonderful stay at the Alnwick lodge, we were made to feel very welcome and the room beautifully warm on a winters night and breakfast was beautifully presented even with a lit candle..:-) ..did they know it was a birthday holiday!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Very unqiue & charming hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Bamburgh beach and castle. Dunsburgh castle and the coastal walk that joins it to craster where we visited the craster kipper smokery. Alnwick castle.
Each room is individually designed and has been converted from an old farm. A very warm and charming romantic feel but equally suitable for families with children. Old wooden gypsy style caravans sit within the grounds which gives the place an all together fairytale feel. Just very unique and highly recommendable. Great location to commute to other day trip attractions from, we got to Bamburgh in 20mins and Alnwick castle in 7mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting property

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and breakfast is a quirky property. Good breakfast, friendly staff but not over keen on my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eclectic decore

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place was very interesting. Some of the other guests really loved the eclectic antiques and decorating; it didn't work for us. The car GPS couldn't find the address, but google maps found it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky and charming

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely. Would recommend to everyone and will definitely go back