Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Northumberland working farm

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Being on a working farm brought a sense of reality - good to hear other people's stories.
Cons: Expedia described this accommodation as being at Hexham - it is actually more than 12 miles away, at Bellingham!
Lovely peaceful location - literally off the beaten track! Splendid garden - we spent ages just watching all the birds coming to feed; common and not so common. Excellent food, with home-made jams and marmalade for breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great farmhouse stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: No problems
Location: Local village Bellingham very nice, beautiful scenery, near to keilder national park
Lovely place to stay, spotlessly clean, garden a delight, owner thoughtful and helpful. Breakfast really nice....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Nice location, quiet and rural. Friendly hosts.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet rural location. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Larger television in room.
Location: Excellent location for discovering the area of Northumberland.
It was a very good experience. The location was within easy reach of Hadrian's wall, Keilder Forest and all Northumberland National Park.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Cheshire

Brilliant breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay, breakfast was amazing and the couple who ran the place were very friendly. The surrounding area was Great for hiking and kilder forest and lake are only a short drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The room was cosy and comfortable
Cons: N/A
Location: Lovely place for a quiet holiday with great views and lovely walks
You are made to feel very welcome here, more like family visitors than paying guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Comfortable over night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Homely
Cons: no suggestions
Location: It is located outside Bellingham, down a farm track. Our only requirement was to eat in the evening - excellent food at the Cheviot
We would stay there again. We were only there overnight so nothing to add
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Posted Jun 25, 2015
An excellent bed and breakfast with a friendly welcome, lovely en-suite rooms and wonderful food. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Hubert from Kierspe

Ruhe pur

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr ruhig gelegene Farm. Schlicht und einfach. Sehr nette Gastgeber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bridgeford Farm

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very relaxing, so peaceful and quiet. Good base for touring with helpfull and informative hosts nothing was to much trouble. Very friendly atmosphere, highly recomended.