Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Excellent room, great breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Home from home

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Ideally placed for a walk into Berwick, clean and comfortable. The owner, Linda, very helpful and knowledgeable. Two lovely cats as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Two nights & pleased with the stay Accomodation & location close to Berwick on Tweed
2 out of 5
by Steve from Hull

?????

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room cold, poor TV
5 out of 5
by Colin from York

Home from home in Berwick

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent and homely on all counts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravensden

Homely and comfortable accommodation

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: This accomodation was homely and decorated in an interesting way. We were made to feel very welcome.
Location: Berwick on Tweed is an interesting old town but we chose to stay in that area as we were interested in visiting Chainbridge Honey Farm.
When we arrived at Caroline House we were greeted by the owner by name and made to feel very welcome at once. Lynda was helpful telling us where we could find different places to eat in the town. She provided us with an excelent breakfast in the morning. We would be pleased to stay at Caroline House again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Charming B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Lindisfarne, Alnwick Castle and Gardens, Bamburgh Castle, Scottich borders, Berwick town walls and lots more beside
This B&B had everything we could ask for, friendly greeting on arrival, spacious bedroom, wonderful breakfast with plenty of choice and Linda (owner) was able to give lots of information on the town of Berwick, the surrounding area and places to eat in the evening. The promenade at Spittal, just a minute walk from the B&B was so pretty, quiet and peaceful, an easy place to walk in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Good value for money

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Interesting artefacts. Large room with sofa, more like a bed-sit.
Location: We used this B abd B at the end of a walking holiday so weren't lloking for things to do specifically. if the weather is nice, the beach is close by.
Large double/treble room. Bathroom exclusively for us but not en suite which might be an issue for some. Knowledgeable and charming hostess. Not alot of eating places nearby. Berwick on Tweed within walking distance but there are some buses. Would need to take a taxi from the railway station. Seaside surprisingly close. Owner has many pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly reception on arrival

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet and friendly also comfortable.
Cons: Carpet covering the whole floor would improve the background noise but floorboards are nice.
Location: Near the beech and all the local attractions and restaurants.
Friendly reception on arrival after a long journey. Nice atmosphere, lovely garden with an aviary. good local advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Overnight to see Holy Island

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very convenient, except there are 2 main streets close together