Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely private lodge set in the grounds.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, private, spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many great places to visit within a short drive - Holy Island, Lindisfarne Castle, Bamburgh Castle and beach, Alnwick Castle and town.
Beautifully appointed lodge located at the entrance of the grounds to the main house. Very comfortable and spacious. All the necessary amenities are provided. Host are very helpful and are available when needed but allow you to enjoy your break in private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Beautiful peaceful b&b

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This b&b is in such a peaceful, restful position. Ideally situated to reach the many 'attractions' Northumberland has to offer. Breakfast, although not having an extensive range like many other establishments, was cooked beautifully using good quality produce. The lovely owners are very friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Overall a little gem tucked away in the gorgeous Northumbria countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly welcome, comfortable & elegant rooms and very delicious breakfasts
Location: Close to Alnwick,Bamborough, Seahouses etc for castles, beaches & yet in a quiet,peaceful location.
A very comfortable stay with excellent breakfasts. Owners friendly & couldn't have been more helpful. A beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The perfect place to stay in Northumberland

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, friendly, luxurious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good eateries nearby for an evening meal. Our hosts not only recommended but booked them for us
Paul and Michelle were excellent hosts and very helpful. Breakfast was superb. Really appreciated the adults only! Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from Cheshire UK

Best B&B in the UK?

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Chatton Park has to be one of the best B&Bs in the UK. Fantastic hosts - we were made to feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast and wonderful tranquil gardens and surroundings and central to all the main sightseeing attractions. Would recommend it without hesitation to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015
Thank you for your great comments Michelle and I our grateful you took the time to complete a review. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect!

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Peace, relaxation, privacy.
Location: Couldnt be better.
Great room, great location, great grounds. Couldnt be better. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a great review. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Blackburn

Chat ton Park House

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: The service, high quality facilities and the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Quiet yet with easy acces to main arterial road in the area (A1) which gives quick journeys to all key attractions.
An exceptional hotel. The proprietor was very welcoming, the facilities are first rate and the attention to detail leaves the visitor wanting for nothing. Both my wife and I, who are frequent hotel users, agreed that Chatton Park House is the best we have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015
Michelle and I can not thank you enough for such a fantastic review now all we need to do is keep the standards up. Kind Regards