Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitley Bay

Lovely birthday break for my Husband.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Where it is situated, grounds and the history behind the House. Breakfasts are really lovely and individually cooked.
Cons: Nothing - is well kept and well preserved.
Location: Visit Alnwick Castle - well worth a visit. Also Bamburgh - could recommend The Potted Lobster for evening meal which is lovely but booking essential.
A lovely traditional house with great grounds. Michele made us very welcome and breakfasts were delicious. Ideal location to visit Bamburgh, Alnwick and the Farne Islands. Is Adults only but well worth a visit and our Suite was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Charming Exquisite and Delightful

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Delightful country house set in beautiful grounds. Owners welcoming with 'nothing being too much trouble'. Breakfast delicious and tailored to your needs. Wholeheartedly recommend this for a great getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Excellent place to stay to explore the north east

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Perfect for a trip to sea houses, Alnwick and the surrounding towns. Plenty of nice restaurants within a 15 minute drive.
We stayed at Chatton Park House to celebrate our anniversary and to attend a nearby wedding. The house is in beautiful surroundings and we felt looked after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The room was beautiful and the bed comfortable! We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely private lodge set in the grounds.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, private, spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many great places to visit within a short drive - Holy Island, Lindisfarne Castle, Bamburgh Castle and beach, Alnwick Castle and town.
Beautifully appointed lodge located at the entrance of the grounds to the main house. Very comfortable and spacious. All the necessary amenities are provided. Host are very helpful and are available when needed but allow you to enjoy your break in private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
One night at the end of a holiday. We may well make this a larger part of our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Beautiful peaceful b&b

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This b&b is in such a peaceful, restful position. Ideally situated to reach the many 'attractions' Northumberland has to offer. Breakfast, although not having an extensive range like many other establishments, was cooked beautifully using good quality produce. The lovely owners are very friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Overall a little gem tucked away in the gorgeous Northumbria countryside.
5 out of 5
by Maurice from York

Top class!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would highly recommend a visit to Chatton Park House. Received a wonderfully friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious and piping hot with a really good selection. Enjoyed our stay so much that we're already looking forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Kilsby

Fabulous place for a relaxing break

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and beautiful location, a little expensive for BandB with price similar to high end hotels.