Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Weekend Walking Break

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Relaxed country charm
Cons: Only the Plumbing
Location: Hadrians Hotel is close to Hadrians Wall so walking/treking/hiking. there are charming villages &Hexham only 10 min away for small city entertainment.
Considering there was still renovations to be done the hotel was pleasant & comfortable except the shower which had a mind of it's own ! but I am assure it is now 1st on the handyman list. The Staff were a breath of fresh air. In a world so full of bad customer service Hadrians' staff are cheery, courteous & very accommodating. The Food was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in quiet location.

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed in the hotel on 6th May during an event walking Hadrians Wall. The hotel itself was lovely and appeared to be in the middle of having some works carried out. The young woman who served us when we arrived, had breakfast the next day and left was very helpful, doing multiple jobs at one time. The rooms were spotless and we definitely had a good sleep. Breakfast was ordered the night before and it was ready near enough as we sat down in the dining room. Great stay overall and would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really lovely

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The people. The food. The location.
Cons: Closer to Hadrian's Wall Path ;)
Location: The Hadrian's Wall bus stops right out the front! Now that's service!
Went there whilst walking along Hadrian's Wall. So after a day on our feet, we were treated to a cozy atmosphere with a great pint and excellent food with great people and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gwynedd

We will return!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Traditional or old-fashioned? That's down to taste. Ate supper in the bar. Excellent range and quality. Good value. A peaceful, comfortable stay despite rather conversational plumbing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
short stay visiting friends. Hotel staff very hepful and pleasant. Breakfast excellent. Room wonderful P.C.C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Almost everything. Lighting in stairwell very poor and dangerous.
Location: Six miles from Hexham. Beautiful countryside.
Very tired hotel, adequate for people who only want basic accommodation (mainly catering for walkers). Bedding clean. Room dusty. Bathroom not clean. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brief stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: We liked the cosy atmosphere as much as anything else.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to Hadrians Wall and close to National Trust properties and also lovely countryside.
The Hadrian Hotel was very nice indeed, cosy and with a welcoming atmosphere. The staff were very nice and helpful. Lovely views (through the Northumberland mist!) and in a great location near Hadrians Wall. Will definitely stay again when up in Northumberland.