Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and clean B&B - enormous breakfast!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Really lovely B&B, very clean and everything you need. Loved the good shower, massive breakfast with lots of options to choose in advance. Homely feeling room and excellent location in the town centre, close walking distance from the station. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire


Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly....clean...... left you wanting for nothing. Situated perfectly for us. Lovely touch of scones left in your room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location very central for town, sight seeing and historical places.
Excellent. Yvonne looked after us so well. Warm friendly welcome. Lovely choice of breakfasts left us full for the day. The B & B was located in walking distance of the church we had come to for a family wedding. For us it was faultless and would have no hesitation in staying there again. Thank you Yvonne for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trond & Mona - Norway, Oslo

Nice hotel near city center

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Good breakfast (you choose). Real good bed. Lovely landlady.
4 out of 5
by David from Birmingham

A great base to explore the town

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'd never been to Berwick before, but I'm very glad I visited - it's a fascinating, lively town in a beautiful setting. And this hotel was a great base - centrally located, clean and comfortable. The huge Full English isn't for the faint-hearted, but there are plenty of other breakfast options as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

One of the Best.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: No, it's perfect for a short visit.
Location: See above.
We picked this place for a visit to Lindisfarne and weren't disappointed as it is a little gem. It looks as if it has just been refurbished, everywhere is spotless. The owner is friendly and helpful. The breakfasts (six variations) would grace any five star hotel, beware of the Full English, you probably won't want dinner! It is five minutes walk from the station and less to Golden Square where you will find lots of eateries and can also catch the bus to Lindisfarne 477 (check the timetables as affected by tides) which is £4 each way or free if you have a bus pass. Also the beach and fortifications (a few minutes walk) are well worth a visit and are very well maintained, great views of the coastline. The Railway viaduct into Berwick station is amazing, you can get some good shots of this from the little park the other side of the station.
4 out of 5
by Phoebe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Hamilton

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast. Friendly landlady.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position for historical town.

Posted May 16, 2015
Lovely quiet location very close to the town. Buses operate regularly to allow travel to places of interest in the area. I was only there Monday to thursday but already intend to go back as there is so much to see. And i will likely book the same accommodation
5 out of 5
by Vince from West Sussex.

Good place to stay in Berwick.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on business. Working in Berwick for two days. The hotel is clean and the room we stayed in was comfortable and warm The owner was welcoming and friendly. There were some nice touches at the hotel and good attention to detail. The breakfasts were very nice and overall I recommend this guest house as a good place to stay in Berwick.