Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice room, great breakfast, and wonderful host.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Well located, clean, comfortable, great breakfast, gracious hosts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Very limited parking. Wifi was not available in spite of advertisement of availability.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon,Wiltshire

Perfect location for sightseeing Northumberland

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Facilities and location exceeded expectations.Friendly,clean and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&B accommodation not too far from town centr

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very nice and also quiet
Location: A nearby hotel provides excellent evening meals if required.
Finding this charming old house with its thick walls was only slightly difficult because we'd confused the road name with the name of the building and we thought we were missing some crucial details... and the road itself has a strange layout! Still, the rooms are a very good standard (particularly the bathroom), comfortable, and very clean. It offers DVD as well as TV facilities, but some minor problems with the remote complicated things. The breakfast was very good. It may not be 5* standard but it really is a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Antony from Spalding

Why Stay Anywhere Else??

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding B & B with all the facilities you would expect from a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morten from Røros

Kjempekoselig

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Min kjære og jeg besøkte Alnvick i en dag. Som forøvrig er en kjempekoselig liten by. Vertskapet var hyggelig og imøtekommende. Rommet vårt, frokosten og atmosfæren er akkurat slik du vil at en bed and breakfast skal være.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West England

Good homely stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The warm welcome, cleanliness and top quality breakfast.
We were in the area for a wedding. We found the welcome warm, the room very comfortable, our personal bathroom large and clean, and breakfast the next morning was generous, cooked to our request and top quality. A very good peaceful stay altogether.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Huddersfield

Ravensmede Cottage, Alnwick

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Laburnham room as couple. Small room with big bathroom. Room a little tired. Nice little touches with tea/coffee making facilities, iron, ironing board and lots of hangers. Could do with socket next to mirror as my partner struggled to see whilst drying her hair. Good location, approx. 10-15 mins stroll to Alnwick town centre. Nice breakfast. Friendly owner. Decent value.